We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Glad we tried it.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Glad we tried it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel sounded worth trying from Trip Advisor so we did. Very Pet friendly, lots a room to walk our little guy. Thought it was quiet. Yes is older but has been maintained. Was clean, floors, linens, bathroom, etc. bed a little hard but comfy enough for our one night. Demetrius was very helpful & friendly checking us in as was the desk clerk next day at check out. A little off beaten path but not really hard to find.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 8506562938.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Chuni Parbhu
Manager
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    72
    44
    25
    22
See reviews for
92
54
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this older motel is. The room was spotless. I wanted to take the bed and pillows home with me, they were ultra comfy. The location is very convenient being right at an interstate 10 exit. Very nice for the price!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduman4260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semi101, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thanks for your nice comment and we are very happy that you like our place .Please come see us again if you come this way.

Chuni Parbhu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night traveling from Louisiana to Daytona Beach.
This is an older Best Western but well maintained & at a very reasonable price.
The location is really good & close to many shopping & restaraunts.
The breakfast was typical Best Western but the facilities were clean & neat.
We were very satisfied with our stay, large room plenty of hot water.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J French R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semi101, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks for your response come see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our vehicle had broken down on our way to Orlando, Florida very late at night, it was dark and pouring down sheets of rain. My husband and I were tired (after driving non-stop from Colorado in horrible weather) and we were very frustrated and a bit upset. The night manager at the Best Western Seminole Inn was very understanding and kind when we called to check to see if there were any rooms available. He had said not to worry and just get there when we can and a room will be waiting for us. Upon arrival he let us know where the tow truck can drop off the truck and checked us in as fast as he was able to do. The next the morning, I was up for breakfast and bumped into several of the staff members which were all very professional, courteous, accommodating and friendly. Overall, the staff took great care of us from the time we called them to get a room up until we left the next day to the Tire Plus shop (also a great and friendly place). The room was very clean and the breakfast choices were nice (sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, oatmeal, dry cereal, breads, bagels, fruit, coffee, juice, milk). The price was very affordable. If he ever visit Tallahassee or get stuck there, we would definetly stay at this specific hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexanders04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semi101, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 8506562938.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Chuni Parbhu
Manager
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were passing through Tallahassee on our way to Miami. We arrived late and departed early. The room was very clean, they even had the remote control in a little container indicating the it had been cleaned. I loved that! Our check in/check out was very smooth and quick and the staff were extremely nice despite the late hour.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MzDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semi101, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 8506562938.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Chuni Parbhu
Manager
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Good price and friendly staff. Close to highway.

Not dingy at all.

Breakfast had sausage, egg patties, and biscuits (along with fruit, cereal, etc).

Had no problems with y midnight check in and crack of dawn check out.

Wifi worked well.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semi101, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 8506562938.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Chuni Parbhu
Manager
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East
11.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 59 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
8.0 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 59 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 6737 Mahan Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32308-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seminole Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing