We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best for the Buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best for the Buck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This motel renovated about 2 yrs ago and still looks new, the check in staff very frindly and accomadating. the breakfast was very good the only thing missing was the gravy. Pleanty of room to park over size rigs and a conveinent store next door.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    77
    47
    25
    23
See reviews for
97
56
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

My second visit to the Best Western Seminole was just as good as the first time. Nice clean quiet rooms. Very nice desk people. WiFi works in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestTennesseeNanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg PA
Level Contributor
176 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Basic room.Not fancy but clean. Recently painted and renovated. Desk person could not find my reservation right away but did and apologized profusely. I didn't find it that big of a problem but appreciated his concern. Quiet and dark room -- good for sleeping. Basic continental breakfast -- nothing fancy. I would have thrown out the old oranges if it had been my responsibility. Not really a Best Western. I know it is called that but it isn't.

Room Tip: Rooms are all accessible from the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EVGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naubinway, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We recently stayed at this motel after being on the road for three days. When traveling with a dog, guest are quite often put in a substandard room in "dog row". Not so at this Best Western. We had a king bed and very nice accommodations. The area for walking dogs was great with plenty of area. Not too far from restaurants which was another plus. The only reason it did not receive a five was the breakfast. Yes, it was a hot breakfast, if you like gravy and biscuits or precooked strange looking eggs.

Room Tip: I always check Trip Advisor before any trip. There have only been a few cases where I questioned the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBYooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

We picked up a hotel coupon book at the welcome center and glad we did. We got the room at a great price, it was very clean, great service, couldn't be happier with the stay and hope to stay there again one day. Very pleased with this Inn, don't go by the low price or you will miss a great stay. Low prices are not good during games and big events.

Room Tip: We were toward the front on the left side and had no problems with noise even though we were close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We booked our room for $49 and I was extremely leary....you get what you pay for after all...but I was wrong. We definitely got more than we paid for this time.our room was spotless and looked like it had just been remodeled. The hotel is directly across from the antique car museum which was perfect for our stay. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_Burton32809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semi101, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thanks for your review and appreciate you like our place. See you in near future.

Chuni Parbhu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

Long day of driving from West Tennessee. I decided to go past the major part of Tallahassee just in case work traffic was bad the next morning. I thought I had gone to far when there was the Best Western sign. I had read several good reviews on the chain and decided to check it out. The desk clerk was very helpful on finding food and giving me directions to the restaurants. There is road construction right in front of the hotel but I never heard it the next morning until I got out front. The room was spotless. Had all the little things people look for now, microwave, refigerator and coffee maker. Very comfortable and quiet. Wish I had gone that way home and stayed there again.

Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank WestTennesseeNanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semi101, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 8506562938.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Chuni Parbhu
Manager
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
11.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East
8.0 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#35 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 6737 Mahan Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32308-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seminole Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing