We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sunny Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here for four separate weeks since the beginning of this year, as was attending a conference at the office building next door. Extremely convenient! Complimentary breakfast each morning was very good, as had a mix of eggs, fruits, breads, waffles, drinks, etc. Room much larger than standard hotels. Some rooms conveniently had free internet access (with computer/keyboard in the room), and there was also a 'business center' downstairs that had computers as well as a printer (free!). Small kitchens in each room, including sink, microwave, stove, fridge/freezer, and even pots/pans/dishes/utensils. I was able to save some money by cooking in the room. A popular grocery store only about a mile away, and large retailers and restaurants only approx five miles down the road. I used the basketball court (just ask the front desk staff for the ball) and they also provide fishing poles if you wanted to drop a line off the pier in the large pond out back. Nothing but good things to say about all the staff I ran into. Complimentary food/drink on Tues-Thurs early evening was a plus as well. Nice deck/patio area in back of hotel overlooking the park-like setting, was pretty relaxing. Will have no problems staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will_Traveler_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    104
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
179
115
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stopped here on the way to Anna Marie island and really enjoyed the property, room and staff. Will stop here on our next trip through! Great grounds with a lake to fish if you wanted to with all equipment supplied.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
229 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This location is a little out of the way, but it is a great hotel to stay at. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We liked that we had a kitchen and were able to make dinner instead of having to drive back to go to a restaurant. They had plenty to choose from for breakfast and we were surprised to find that they had a soda machine as well as juice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed there as part of a block of rooms for a wedding reception. First we had trouble booking the room because the front desk transferred us to a national reservations line that couldn't access the information for the reserved block. When we were finally able to reserve a room, the room that was described to us was not the room we got. Customer service is absolutely NOT a priority for them. Several times when my call was supposed to be transferred to someone else, I ended up getting a voicemail message, not a live person. When I asked to speak to a manager, the same thing happened, so I left a detailed message and asked to be called back. I never heard from him at all. Clearly they don't care. When I left a message in the sales office after finding out that the room I booked was not what was described to me, the person who called me back was very nasty and angry with me. I told her I was the disappointed customer and didn't understand what she was angry about. ZERO customer service skills. If I ever treated a customer like that, I would be fired.

Other family members experienced similar problems with booking the rooms and getting a room that was not what was described. Also, when one family member called the front desk from the airport to get directions to the hotel, the person responded, "I don't know. I don't live near the airport." Really? That's what they call good customer service?

Room Tip: Repeat back how they described the room and make sure they e-mail a confirmation that describes the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. I was saddened to read about your customer service experience. I want to apologize for not getting back with you. I did get your voicemail on that Monday about your reservation that was to come in that previous weekend. The voicemail indicated that you were not sure if you were going to keep the reservation or not, and since I had gotten it after your reserved stay, I did not return the call.
Regardless, I wanted to apologize. I was confused about the group block information you noted. Most of our business at this location is group block related and this is the first comment like this I have seen. I will certainly speak with our sales team and see who you spoke with to get more information. I want to make sure we do our best to prevent this from happening in the future. In addition, I have spoken with all of the desk agents to ensure they are familiar with local area attractions and especially to and from the airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Whenever we travel West from Florida on I-10 we make a point of staying at this location.

The personnel, and facilities are outstanding. We have always felt welcome and comfortable here. During the week days they generally have a manager's reception in the evening, which is an added bonus. Breakfast is also very nice.

Convenient to I-10 and just plain wonderful!

Room Tip: Take a walk around the grounds and out to the dock on the lake....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2008floridatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were breaking a journey from Savannah on the way to New Orleans, this hotel was excellent, they do a managers reception Tue, Wed & Thu and it was so good we didn't bother going out to eat that evening. At the back of the Hotel is a small lake and we spent a pleasant evening sitting out with a beer (they sell a small selection in the shop). Room was good, Breakfast OK. would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Wow, and Thank You! What a great review. I was so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and our beautiful surroundings as well. When you travel this way again, please look us up, we would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had read the reviews and it sounded like an excellent choice. It lived up to and exceeded my expectations. I was greeted by a smiling young lady who had everything ready and waiting so my check in took a matter of seconds. Opened the door to the room and was shocked at what I saw. It was huge with a full size fridge and a nice living area. Comfortable bed and a quiet room make for a nice rest. The breakfast the next morning is as nice as most Sunday buffets, with eggs, bacon, waffles, toast, fresh fruit, meats, cheeses, cereal and an assortment of juices. And of course, coffee! When I arrived back that evening, there was another buffet layed out for dinner. They give you a menu which shows what they are serving and all of it is good! I should mention that it is only during the week that they have the evening spread. I cannot think of one thing to say was bad other than I did not care for the toliet paper. Sad when that is all there is to complain about. I will definately be back next time I am in the area. Nice pool area, basketball court(bring your own ball), work out area. Remember, this is a hotel that caters to people who stay longer than one night so your room only gets a lite cleaning every day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside overlooking the pond, top floor if you can get it, the elevators are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonnieB122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
7.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Property: Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Address: 1600 Summit Lake Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32317-7935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallahassee Green Lodge - Staybridge Suites Welcomes You The Staybridge Suites Hotel located near I-10 and Highway 90 at exit 209B in Tallahassee, Florida. We are close to both Tallahassee hospitals, Tallahassee Memorial and Capital Regional Medical Center, and just 20 minutes from the Tallahassee Regional Airport.Our hotel is located close to several destinations such as, Antique Car Museum, Governor s Square Mall, Florida Capitol, Florida State University (FSU), Doak Campbell Stadium, Florida A&M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) & Monticello, FL . The Staybridge Suites Tallahassee Hotel is near major corporations and state agencies such as Mainline Information Systems, IBM, URS, AHCA, Department of Agriculture Department of Education and more.The Staybridge Suites offers all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel featuring fully-equipped kitchens, digital cable flat screen TV w/HBO, in-room computers with free wired/wireless Internet, IPOD docking station & direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, theatre room, BBQ pavilion, sport court, free breakfast buffet & evening Managers receptions (Tues-Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee i-10 East Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing