We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the middle of an empty highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hillsboro Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Oasis in the middle of an empty highway”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I made last minute reservations for this hotel after driving a distance. My husband and I were tired and needed space to relax and get away from the other. Staybridge fit the bill perfectly. Two rooms, 2 tv's! Heaven! He could watch football Sunday afternoon and I could be happy too. Free laundry to wash some things after our 10 road trip. The staff was helpful bad courteous too.
One thing to keep in mind.....the nearest restaurants, shopping and civilization is one exit east on the highway. And it's dark at night. Get everything you need and hunker down in a nice room and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 59jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I was so pleased to see your comments. I agree that the restaurants are not very close as some other properties in our city, but I am so happy that it affords us a peaceful and quiet environment. I was happy to see that our oversized suites allowed you and your husband to spread out and enjoy your stay and get some laundry done as well.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    104
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
179
115
27
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on December 23, booking thru Expedia. I'll dispense with the hotel's claim that they fully disclosed their pet policy, to move right to the $75 non refundable "deposit." This is regardless of whether you are staying there one week or as in our case, one night. I gave the manager a chance to respond to this, as well as a poor check in process, but he, like everyone else I encountered, stood by their corporate policy and did absolutely nothing to improve my experience. If you are a dog owner looking for a one or two night stay, I'd pick somewhere else.

Room Tip: This is a new hotel, so the rooms are nice. Their pet policies and staff empowerment are poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I apologize that our phone conversation about the pet fee was not to your satisfaction. While I understand that a $75 fee for a one night stay may seem high, we are an extended stay hotel and many of our guests stay for a great length of time. The $75 fee is for 1 - 6 nights. Our pet fee is in - line with other pet fees charged by similar hotels with similar amenities in our market.
I was glad I had the opportunity to explain that our fee covers the additional cost that housing a pet brings. In addition to shampooing the carpeting and fabric furnishings, we also remove all bedding including the bed skirt. This ensures that the entire room is completely returned to a like new environment for the next guest who may perhaps have an allergy and would not like to stay in a room where a pet has been. In some cases, we must place the room out of inventory and can not sell it the night after a pet has been in the room to allow all fabric surfaces and carpeting to dry.
As a pet owner myself, I certainly understand that traveling with our furry friends can be expensive and sometimes it may seem the best option is to board our animals, but I am so glad there are pet friendly properties such as ours that allow me to travel with my dogs. It would be much more expensive to board my animals when I travel, and I would not be able to see their wagging tails welcoming me home.
I did notice that your reservation was booked through Expedia and not the hotel directly. I did verify that the pet fee is noted on our website as well as the Expedia website too. I apologize if you feel mislead, but the policy is clearly noted on all websites, and allows our property to welcome all guests to a like new condition.

Thank you again for commenting about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Staybridge Suites on Dec. 30. Our room was spacious and clean, with a full kitchen. It was delightful to walk around the lake upon our arrival. One thing that we really appreciated was having REAL dinnerware and silverware at breakfast. Such a nice touch! The hotel was off the interstate so it was quiet and conducive to a good night's sleep. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 20Carolyn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I was so happy to see your review. I will be sharing your comments with the team.

Thank you again,

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is off the beaten path and close to anything that you need need or want to go which is nice. The size of the room was exceptional. We had a King Suite. Doors closed to bedroom allowing additional noise reduction from hallway. They are pet friendly there which adds additional peace as the dogs are welcome in hotel on a leash. In fact dog bowls are at the entrance. The staff from the front desk to the cleaning crew were extremely nice and pleasant. The rooms decor was ok but the interior from bath to bedding is starting to show age. This includes the carpet. Our shower curtain was too long in tub and didn't keep the water from leaking out as the rod was not improperly installed. Mold in corner shows this is a frequent problem in this room but nobody fixes.
Upon check in there was no mention there was no hot water or compensation made. We had an event to attend right after checkin so that was frustrating. If they would have told I would have planned better but lack of time and no communication didn't help.
The grounds and area around the hotel are beautiful. There is a retention pond that has a long dock on it. Basketball courts (small but fun) and a nice walk area. All of which pet friendly.
The coffee here was awful and the breakfast was not very good at all. The selection was few and quality was bad. Because of price and pet friendly with a fee I would stay there again. But if rooms are not kept up this place could go down hill.


There was also events on the back terrace facing the pond on two of the tree nights we stayed. Called on third nite to desk as they were exceptionally loud and my room wasn't just above them. Imagine the other poor folks staying closer. There was a wedding party I was told and asked if they were too loud. It was weeeellll after midnight when I called. Front desk was not helpful and was aloof. Disappointing.

Room Tip: Face the pond. However construction during day across from pond on property has the constant beeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sun95flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad to see you would return and enjoyed the physical amenities of the property. I have taken note of the noise issue outside of the building and will use this in additional training for our staff. Our building is steel and concrete, so I was shocked to see the comment about the noise. Regardless, I will address this. I also noted your comments about our breakfast, I am also ensuring with our team that we offer the standard Staybridge Suites Breakfast program and make sure items are replenished rapidly on super busy times as this was.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My stay was a wonderful experience . The hotel was clean and well kept. Staff was at tentative and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Had free wifi. Kitchenette.nice breakfast Buffett and even dinner three times a week. Bed was very comfortable. Nice amenities and view of lake in back of hotel. Location was nice right off of I-10.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lman6411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Wow! This is certainly a very nice review. I was so pleased to see your comments. From Breakfast, to evening Social to our pond. Our team works hard to ensure our guests love us and it seems like it is working. I will certainly be sharing your comments with our team.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. We were upgraded to a king suite that was much larger than we needed. The room was fresh and extremely well appointed. The young man whoa the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast included a large variety of well prepared items in a pleasant setting. The only negative about the place was the distance to restaurants--a six mile drive to the usual assortment of shopping mall style eateries.

We would stay here again if we were in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
I appreciate the time that you took to review our hotel. I also was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. I agree that the restaurants may not be the closest to our location, but am sure glad we are away from all the hussle and bussle that sometimes plague suburban properties who choose to be so close to all the activities.
The business park we are in is Summit East and I understand that that park management is actively looking to add an additional restaurant in our complex.

Thank you again, and know that your comments do count. I share them with our ownership and our team.

See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I recently stayed at Staybridge in Tallahassee. I must say I had a wonderful time and slept good all night. The frontdesk person was phenomenal. I think her name was Holly. She made us feel very good after a long trip. Service like that is rare! Also the scenery was beautiful and grounds well kept. Will definitely be returning in the near future. Thanks Staybridge for a wonderful time. And thanks Holly, you made a wonderful impression on us.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jslick36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
I just want you to know what a great impression that you have made with Holly. She reads our reviews (as well as all of the staff), and was so happy to see your comments. I was so happy to see it was titled "Excellent"!
I agree 100%, of course we have been the #1 hotel on Trip Advisor in our city for over 2 years, so I am a little bias.

Thank you for writing such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
7.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Property: Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Address: 1600 Summit Lake Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32317-7935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallahassee Green Lodge - Staybridge Suites Welcomes You The Staybridge Suites Hotel located near I-10 and Highway 90 at exit 209B in Tallahassee, Florida. We are close to both Tallahassee hospitals, Tallahassee Memorial and Capital Regional Medical Center, and just 20 minutes from the Tallahassee Regional Airport.Our hotel is located close to several destinations such as, Antique Car Museum, Governor s Square Mall, Florida Capitol, Florida State University (FSU), Doak Campbell Stadium, Florida A&M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) & Monticello, FL . The Staybridge Suites Tallahassee Hotel is near major corporations and state agencies such as Mainline Information Systems, IBM, URS, AHCA, Department of Agriculture Department of Education and more.The Staybridge Suites offers all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel featuring fully-equipped kitchens, digital cable flat screen TV w/HBO, in-room computers with free wired/wireless Internet, IPOD docking station & direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, theatre room, BBQ pavilion, sport court, free breakfast buffet & evening Managers receptions (Tues-Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee i-10 East Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing