We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here overnight for a flight and the rooms were just immaculate and very comfortable/spacious. Breakfast was fantastic as well, also it was an option which was refreshing. There arent too many of these around but if you find one, stay!

Will be on the lookout for other Staybridge Suites!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 498 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a month on a business trip and had to bring my dog with me. This turned out to be a real blessing to find this place. The location has easy access to I-10. The king suite had everything I needed. The hot breakfast everyday was great. They also have free dinners Tues thru Thurs which saved me a lot of $$. Free washer and dryer on premises, free beer and wine most nights. Free movies to watch on your in-room DVD player or there's a red box just down the road. Even a computer in your room and another to use in their business center if you need to print. Highly recommend for a long stay or traveling with pet.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tallygirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here while traveling from New Orleans to Walt Disney World. The suite was super; easily accomodated me, dh, ds & my mom. Only problem was a grouchy employee working the breakfast area ... when a young boy ahead of me sprayed the waffle make, the guy said it was "too much" and took the spray away. Wish he paid that much attention to the dirty counters. But overall a great experience and we will stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank James65Louisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and high scores. I will certainly share them with my staff. I am not sure why one of our staff members acted in that manner in regards to the waffles. Who does not love waffles and that is one of the best things about our breakfast.

I will ensure we take the time to conduct some further customer service training with our breakfast attendant. He has been with us for a while and I am sure he will want to know about your comment as well. He takes customer service just as serious as the rest of my team.

I appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel and I hope you and your family had a blast at Walt Disney World.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great place to stay. Very nice, clean rooms, friendly staff. Second time here and this time is as good as the first. Highly recommended. If the kids get on your nerves, toss them in the lake with the gators. :-))

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Nice! Our team loved your comments. Especially the one about tossing the kids in the lake for the gators.....That comment made our day. It is nice to hear some light humor and something that EVERY parent can relate to.
Although, it would not help to toss the kids in. The gator heads are artificial. They assist us in managing the water fowl (water fowl and gators do not get along) and act an identifier for our underwater hatchery for our small fish.
We do appreciate your comments and were so happy you have stayed with us a few times now. Feel free to contact me when you come back to the area, we will have fishing poles ready for you at check in.

Best regards,

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I decided to stay here with my family on our way back home from Disney World. I don't know if we just got lucky and picked a good time or what, but we had a perfect stay. The room itself was very spacious and well kept. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel sits right on a small lake which makes for a nice view and we were also treated to a fireworks show that night right out our window. We really enjoyed breakfast too with fresh fruit and make-it-yourself waffles and many other options.

I will be stating here any and everytime I pass through Tallahassee!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words. I wish we could do our Fireworks nightly! That would truely be amazing. The Fireworks were part of our annual Summit East Bon Fire. It is a way of saying thank you to all the businesses in our park that call us home. We have another celebration on July 4th as well.

I am sharing your comments with our team. All of our guest comments are valuable to us. This ensures we always strive to be the primary choice of our guests when visiting Tallahassee.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We often (60 or more times a year) stay at a Holiday Inn Express locations. This time this Staybridge was located where we decided to stop for the evening. Having not stayed at a Staybridge before we weren't certain what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, well lite, well equipped and very pleasant. The manager's reception in the evening and the breakfast were both very very nice. This was at least as nice, maybe better, than most Holiday Inn Express locations. We highly recommend this location and we will try other Staybridge locations in the future now that we know how nice they are.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2008floridatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The great location is really most applicable for those in town on business or just want a nice quiet hotel. It sits right next to a small lake and the setting is very picturesque. We were here on a Saturday so it was very quiet. I don't think it would be the best choice for families on vacation though as it is located close to 5 miles away from shopping and food. (It is located right next to the Car Museum however).
The stay would have been perfect except that only one washer and one dryer were in working order in the laundry. I mentioned it to the front desk person when we left and it seemed by his response that they had been out of order for a while.
The room was perfect - very clean and well set up.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
7.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#7 of 54 in Tallahassee
796 reviews
8.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
8.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Address: 1600 Summit Lake Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32317-7935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $130 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallahassee Green Lodge - Staybridge Suites Welcomes You The Staybridge Suites Hotel located near I-10 and Highway 90 at exit 209B in Tallahassee, Florida. We are close to both Tallahassee hospitals, Tallahassee Memorial and Capital Regional Medical Center, and just 20 minutes from the Tallahassee Regional Airport.Our hotel is located close to several destinations such as, Antique Car Museum, Governor s Square Mall, Florida Capitol, Florida State University (FSU), Doak Campbell Stadium, Florida A&M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) & Monticello, FL . The Staybridge Suites Tallahassee Hotel is near major corporations and state agencies such as Mainline Information Systems, IBM, URS, AHCA, Department of Agriculture Department of Education and more.The Staybridge Suites offers all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel featuring fully-equipped kitchens, digital cable flat screen TV w/HBO, in-room computers with free wired/wireless Internet, IPOD docking station & direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, theatre room, BBQ pavilion, sport court, free breakfast buffet & evening Managers receptions (Tues-Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee i-10 East Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing