We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was a short stay but very comfortable .
Our room was wide with 2 queen beds,a fully equipped kitchen,pc inside the room and a sitting room.
The hotel is far from the centre so you have to drive for sure.
They have a small swimming pool and very nice grounds with a small private lake.
Breakfast is included and there is a good choice of food.
If I'll return in Tallahssee I'll choose again this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norvegiasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 502 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although a little out of the way, once we located this hotel we were very impressed. The two negatives were too few luggage carts and a front desk hostess so eager to get off work she didn't even greet my husband at check in). Aside from that the room was a King Suite with a kitchenette, sitting area and separate bedroom. Just like a mini home! I loved it! We located a Publix grocery store not too far away to grab a few items. We were only there for one night but liked it so much that we changed our reservations in Savannah from a Holiday Inn Express to Staybridge.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBaillieul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed twice in the last few months. Very nice rooms. Helpful staff. All necessary items handy. Also, a very nice patio with area to grill. Pool was clean and welcoming. Excellent media room. Enjoyed a hospitality hour with adult beverages and munchies.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here for a week on business and am enamored at the quality of this hotel. Not only are guests treated with a complimentary hot breakfast every morning but they also provide a complimentary light dinner as well as beer (including the wonderful Pensacola Bay Amber) and wine.

My room was very clean and inviting. It's an open layout that includes a kitchenette (I love having a fridge and microwave in my room).

The Internet connection was fast, which isn't a given at every hotel. I thoroughly appreciated the DVD player in my room. I usually bring some Netflix videos with me to watch on my laptop so it was nice that I could watch everything on the hotel television.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. If I'm ever in Tallahassee again, I'd stay here in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator. Mine was right near it. While it wasn't exceptionally n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcormi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I travel over 35 weeks a year and stay in many hotels all over the country. Most hotels have clean rooms and comfortable beds, but every once in a while I stay in a hotel that has the one thing that makes them stand out. That one thing is GOOD PEOPLE!!!!! My stay at the Staybridge Suites Tallahassee was one on of those times. You are lucky to have people like Monique and Kedner working for you! They went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic!!!! J. Perez Tampa Fl.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nice clean hotel, the room had all the kitchen facilities needed for a longer stay. Very nice setting next to a lake. The hotel offers free food and drinks Tuesdays to Thursdays inclusive between 5.30pm-7.30pm. Although the hotel offers a cooked breakfast we felt it was no different to the other cheaper hotels we had stayed during our vacation.I would have liked to stay another night if time aloud us to though.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This Staybridge Suites has a gorgeous location with a grill area off the back of the hotel, a pier out to a gazebo in the middle of a small lake. I must admit though I wondered if there were alligators, but the ones that appear to be there are fake.

Like most Staybridge Suites, it offers very nice rooms and great food, but it is quite a hike to downtown Tally. If you aren't worried about location and want to be close to I-10 though, this is a perfect spot.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelenlightened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#7 of 55 in Tallahassee
799 reviews
7.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
8.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Address: 1600 Summit Lake Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32317-7935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $118 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallahassee Green Lodge - Staybridge Suites Welcomes You The Staybridge Suites Hotel located near I-10 and Highway 90 at exit 209B in Tallahassee, Florida. We are close to both Tallahassee hospitals, Tallahassee Memorial and Capital Regional Medical Center, and just 20 minutes from the Tallahassee Regional Airport.Our hotel is located close to several destinations such as, Antique Car Museum, Governor s Square Mall, Florida Capitol, Florida State University (FSU), Doak Campbell Stadium, Florida A&M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) & Monticello, FL . The Staybridge Suites Tallahassee Hotel is near major corporations and state agencies such as Mainline Information Systems, IBM, URS, AHCA, Department of Agriculture Department of Education and more.The Staybridge Suites offers all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel featuring fully-equipped kitchens, digital cable flat screen TV w/HBO, in-room computers with free wired/wireless Internet, IPOD docking station & direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, theatre room, BBQ pavilion, sport court, free breakfast buffet & evening Managers receptions (Tues-Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee i-10 East Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing