We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good week in Tallahassee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good week in Tallahassee”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I was told I had to go to Tallahassee for training. So I searched for a quiet, friendly, comfortable hotel for a long stay. I found more than that at the Staybridge Suites Tallahassee. It was more like a resort with GREAT service. From the morning breakfast to the evening snacks, the service was great. Relaxing by the lake after training all day was awesome. A short drive away was a Publix grocery store, where I could pick up all the personal items I needed to feel at home. If you have not tried this hotel you are missing out.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking lake are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sales_Guy712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    104
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
179
115
27
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed here last weekend for FSU graduation. They had little gift bags for families of graduates, a nice touch. Rooms were pleasant and comfortable. Seemed clean, but a Pepsi can from the previous tenant was found on the floor and the kitchen garbage had not been dumped--minor oversights. It is meant for extended stays so don't expect housekeeping over the weekend. The grounds are very nice. You can take your breakfast out to a lovely patio overlooking a pond. Even on such a busy weekend the rooms were quiet and the staff never seemed harried. We couldn't get the computer in the room to go online, but the wi-fi worked fine for the laptop we brought.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I have stayed at STAYBRIDGE many times. I am spoiled and can't stay anywhere else! Why would I? When you arrive with your family and walk into a large luxury apartment (so to speak)you are astounded! You know that you are not at Best Western. OMG a Fireplace! please! There are two huge bedrooms with adjoining custom tile bathrooms and vanity area,( did I mention that they are clean lol) each with TV. WI FI AND DESK! Huge closets with alot of hangers...a safe! Another desk with computer in Living area. There is a couch and three club chairs in the unit comfy. There is a full kitchen (dishwasher!) stocked with coffee, hot chocolate and popcorn! TV has all the bells and whistles. So there you have it the room is awesome. Then they have treats for fido..yes pet friendly. The breakfest is hot with eggs & sausage, waffels and what all. Then they have "the pantry" where you can get late nite snacks, beer & wine, and even dinners. The fun things are social nites where they have movie night in the theater. The chairs are all individual huge recliners like in a real home theater. Then they have free Beer & Wine plus a theme buffet like Mexican or ??, plus free popcorn. This weekend they handed out Red Solo Cups and had a beerfest and everyone was singing the Toby Keith song! Now I forgot to add that it is really quiet here, actually. There is a pool, basketball, full gym {nice one). Spacious bright laundry faclity. Peaceful 8 acres of grounds with a Lake and a Gazebo at the edge....and I think I left out the huge comfy Living room with Giant Fireplace off the lobby to cozy up with a book and a glass of wine. Don't come her for one day, because u will want to stay! ha bridge....no pun intended

Room Tip: rooms near the back door if you have a pet 3rd floor is very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My family and I stopped in Tallahassee to visit with cousins I had not seen in years. We had a two bedroom suite and was very pleased with the room. The hotel was professional and helpful. There is a fishing pond, basketball courts, heated pool, weight room, store, movie theater, gas grills, and an atmosphere worth experiencing. If you want a quality get-away for the weekend trip, this place is awesome. The grounds were well maintained and everything was pleasant. We will return to this property in the future. We had an excellent stay and recommend Staybridge to all our friends.

Room Tip: Always as for a discount. We always receive a discount wherever we stay simply by asking for upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed this hotel. All the reviews are true, no exaggeration. You get a whole lot for your money.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jimcarlino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Although we stayed for just one night, the room is set up for extended stays with a full size fridge, burners, dishes, pots/pans, etc. The room is quite large, was very clean and neat. There is a desk and sofa as well. Free breakfast was good. If you are planning on staying longer there are supermarkets nearby. There is an older pc on the desk, but we had a netbook and a smartphone so did not use it. Free wifi, of course. Rates were surprising low for all that was available.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellover789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US Traveler
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoy staying here. This is our favorite hotel stop when we go through Tallahassee, FL. The suites are a great help to having a little one sleep in the bedroom while Mom and Dad can watch some TV in the other room. Having a kitchen setup with sink and large fridge are perfect for longer stay. But for our overnight, we just enjoyed popping some popcorn and watching TV. Thanks, Staybridge Suites!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MugCollectors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
7.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Property: Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Address: 1600 Summit Lake Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32317-7935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallahassee Green Lodge - Staybridge Suites Welcomes You The Staybridge Suites Hotel located near I-10 and Highway 90 at exit 209B in Tallahassee, Florida. We are close to both Tallahassee hospitals, Tallahassee Memorial and Capital Regional Medical Center, and just 20 minutes from the Tallahassee Regional Airport.Our hotel is located close to several destinations such as, Antique Car Museum, Governor s Square Mall, Florida Capitol, Florida State University (FSU), Doak Campbell Stadium, Florida A&M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) & Monticello, FL . The Staybridge Suites Tallahassee Hotel is near major corporations and state agencies such as Mainline Information Systems, IBM, URS, AHCA, Department of Agriculture Department of Education and more.The Staybridge Suites offers all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel featuring fully-equipped kitchens, digital cable flat screen TV w/HBO, in-room computers with free wired/wireless Internet, IPOD docking station & direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, theatre room, BBQ pavilion, sport court, free breakfast buffet & evening Managers receptions (Tues-Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee i-10 East Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing