We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met my needs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Met my needs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a month and the amenities you get for the price is just amazing. It had everything you would have in your house and the rooms are very well taken care of and clean. The location is great by I-10 and close to downtown and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seminole20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post a review! I'm truly happy we met your needs. Hopefully in the future we can do it again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
12
10
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I checked outn this hotel along with Value Place in Tallahassee since I would be staying inTallahassee for a week for work. Value Place charges extra for many things that are included in your stay with Suburban (coffee maker, extra towels, etc.) The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. the room was very clean and nice. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and please do come by and see us again when your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Rooms , are outdated but overall it was ok . And appeared to be clean. Was in a location close to highway . Nice do drop in... Movies ,food and everything is there. So go on hotels.com to book for best price

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank intuit9269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Worst hotel I've ever seen and trust me I stay at a lot of hotels because of work. The staff was also not helpful, the pool had no water, full of prostitutes and people of that sort. Will never recommend. Just nasty.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toniann938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello Toniann938,
We are truly sorry you experienced an unpleasant stay. It's our goal to make every guest happy.
Also, right now our pool is empty because we're in the middle of pool renovation. As far as the prostitute issue, we do not tolerate any acts as such. We hope you give us another chance because our guest is our main priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had a very good experience and have stayed at this hotel several times. Second floor rooms across the street are the best.
It's a safe neighborhood near the mall and near a gym.
The restaurant next door is great. The hotel is centrally located making it easy to get anywhere you need to go in town. Marie Patel runs the place very well. This place is older so it isn't gonna be a Hyatt or a Ritz. They keep the place clean and the people are nice.

Room Tip: room 260 is fabulous. The restaurant Steel City Saloon next door has great hamburgers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VDoll972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. It's our pleasure to be your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed after a FSU game, and I have to say that I was surprised. The rooms are dated but not dirty things were pretty clean actually. The only complaint I have is that when we walked into the room the A/C was off and had been for a long time. It had to have been 85* or so in the room and it took a while to cool off.

Room Tip: If you have a reservation ask them to turn the A/C on before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamnicho8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your post- the feedback is greatly appreciated. Here in Tallahassee the summer months are hot. We try to have the Ac's on in advance for all of our guest. Our staff attests to guest satisfaction, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Thanks
Suburban Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE WORTH
Level Contributor
160 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This property is not up to my standards, but I knew what I was getting into. I needed a place with two rooms and a pull out for just one night for an FSU game. There were 4 guys traveling.
Most properties required two nights, and the two bedroom places were $400+. This was $149.
We arrived at 11PM and were out by 7AM.
This property is dated. If you want BASIC for a reasonable price during a football weekend, you might want to try this.
You might be better off staying at a nicer place outside of town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
First let me start by saying I apologize for your issues and not being up to your standard on this visit. However, the suburban team ensures 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to pleasing you in the future.

Thanks
The Suburban Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Address: 522 Silver Slipper Ln, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tallahassee
Suburban Extended Stay Tallahassee
Tallahassee Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing