We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$337
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$299
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
$359
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$180
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
1
3
5
5
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
3
5
5
23
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 37 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2007

I saw at leat a dozen roaches in my room, including in the mini fridge on my one night stay. The tub also had a ring of soap scum that the house cleaner did not bother to clean. The minute I walked into my room it reeked of mold. This hotel is discusting and I do not recommend it to anyone. I have called the main office and they will be investigating the situation.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bergeroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2006

I was due to attend a conference in New Orleans and decided to drive. I used hotels.com to find a place in Tallahassee because it is half way between my home in Fort Lauderdale and the conference. The Rodeway Inn seemed to be a good place to stay; cheap and near the interstate. I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay.

I asked for a non-smoking room and found out that the entire third floor (where my room was) is non-smoking. I was concerned that I could hear a baby crying as I left the elevator. As soon as I closed the door to my room, though, blissful silence...

Apparently, the previous user of the room rearranged the furniture. All the furniture was arrayed to provide the largest possible area in the middle of the floor. I suspect this was for a family. This arrangement meant that if the chair was placed at the desk, there was no passage past the bed to the rest of the room. The phone was also on the bed stand so dial-up internet users would have to move stuff around. Rodeway claimed wireless access throughout the hotel but I had no equipment to test it. I was just there to sleep anyway so I just left a note with the front desk mentioning that the furniture needed rearranging.

The bed was comfortable and the AC/Heater unit kept the room quietly comfortable on low settings. The shower was easy to use and adjust for the right temperature. The room was a great place to rest and sleep before completing my trip.

There seemed to be a few families staying, perhaps long term, at the inn. All were welcome in the lobby and everyone was friendly and accommodating.

Continental breakfast was generic donut sticks and cinnamon rolls, bananas, apples, oranges, orange and apple juice, and coffee. Lids are provided for the Styrofoam coffee cups for those (like me) who want to get on the road in a hurry.

At checkout the clerk quoted me a lower rate than hotels.com so I accepted it. By the time I returned home, I found that I had been billed at the hotels.com rate, the lower rate, and the lower rate had been canceled. While I would have preferred the lower rate, the fact that the double booking had been corrected before I returned home saved me time and aggravation trying to correct the situation. This one part of the hotels.com experience means that from now on, I am going to call the hotel first to see if I can book a lower rate for myself or my family.

There is a very good chance that I will be traveling to New Orleans again with my family. I would be happy and feel safe and secure to have my wife and kids with me at this inn and will book with them the next time we travel through Tallahassee. I recommend this inn for anyone who is traveling on business or with family and wants to save a few bucks.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank roachmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ein Tipp für die Zimmerwahl ist kaum zu geben, weil Sauberkeit das wichtigste Kriterium sein müsste; von der Lärmbelastung her sollte kaum ein Unterschied sein (eher gering).
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews