We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality staff, good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The building and rooms are in very good condition. The staff is really the stand outs in this review. I've stayed at this hotel twice for a total of 7 nights. Each time the staff has been very helpful, friendly and professional. Room service is quick and the food is pretty good. There is a questionable shopping center next door, and the Hilton should put up a fence, but I've not had any problems with the transients wandering onto the property or breaking into my car. Overall my stays have been very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central! My staff will be so happy to hear that they made your stays with us so memorable. I will pass your feedback along to them. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 471 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

The room was pleasant but the lack of vending, ice, bar, food, etc was shocking for a Hilton. The bed was an adjustable firmness but you had to go to the lobby to see the instructions on how to change the settings. I would have given the room a higher mark if I wasn't right next to the elevator doors which seemed to be working overtime and I hear the door chime all night long.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. I am very sorry that you had this experience with us when you stayed. Should you visit us again, we would be happy to put you in a room further away from the elevators so this does not disrupt your stay. Please contact me at the hotel if you wish to discuss this further. Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This Hotel was beautiful, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. Coffee was great, there was a Kuirig in the room. The shampoo, soap, lotion, etc were nice. We were a little disappointed that breakfast was not included, we didn't notice that when we booked the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Angee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations! Next time you visit Tallahassee give us a call and we can set you up with our Bed and Breakfast deal which will include the cost of breakfast within your room rate! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is a beautifully decorated hotel. It is centrally located to a nice mall and lots of eating choices. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. The staff was helpful and courteous. It was very quiet and serene. It was very clean and I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review about our hotel. We recently underwent renovations and I am so pleased to hear that you liked the outcome! We look forward to having you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I paid extra to stay here for a quiet room and stay the day before a job interview. It delivered on that for sure. Everything was super clean. I did think it was odd that did not have a copy of the local newspaper (Tallahassee Democrat). Also, the continental breakfast was not free, but was $6.95. It was phenomenally better than most continental breakfasts elsewhere though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dexter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you so much for the recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central. I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and your stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very clean hotel offering large rooms, hot breakfast and professionally staffed. Far enough away from FSU to avoid the loud parties and poor service. Close to the mall for great shopping. We have stayed at this location at least 5 times over the last 2 years and will definitely stay again on a future visit to see our daughter.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank TravelMavenUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a kind review about the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was a staycation for our 39th Wedding Anniversary. If the mini fridge is serviced I would definetly stay at this establishment again. Loved the newly renovated lobby made the hotel appear to be a much higher end hotel. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. The pillows as is true of all hotel pillows left a lot to be desired. I had to use 3 in order to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank thekingschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your staycation for your anniversary. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#4 of 59 in Tallahassee
801 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central

Address: 1330 Blairstone Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#18 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $105 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to all of the best places in town, the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee hotel near FSU is the perfect base to explore all that Florida’s capital has to offer. Ideally situated just minutes from Florida State University (FSU) and Florida A&M (FAMU), and just two miles from the Florida State Capitol complex and downtown Tallahassee, guests will always find plenty to see and do. Relax in a spacious guest room and enjoy a host of high-tech facilities and conveniences. Enjoy free WiFi and sleep well in a Garden Sleep System® bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing