We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never had a bad stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have stayed here about a dozen times. I tried other hotels in the area but this one is the most accomodating, clean and the location is not too busy. My wife and I stay here almost exclusively. We once tried a place a little north, actually left and came here to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank timmA4616AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 469 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I would stay here again. The room was clean. There was no foul smell. The lobby was clean. It was unfortunately that the only breakfast that they offer here is one that you have to pay 10 dollars for. They don't even have a free continental breakfast, not a bagel, or orange juice, or anything. Aside from that everything else was fine

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Shaun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

After purchasing hot apple pie and ice cream for my wife and I to enjoy, it melted in the broken elevator that I could not get out of. The 'maintenance man' upon 'freeing me' only said, he would have to call it in. No "so sorry"; no "let's get you another pie and ice cream"; no "is there anything I can do for you" or "are you okay"....just "the stairs are over there".

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Courteous and efficient staff. Room was comfortable for a business trip. A one night stay at $169 was a little high but the location was convenient to downtown and located near shopping malls and restaurants. The night staff were especially courteous and polite.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My daughters and I checked in the night before a tour and admissions presentation at Florida State University. We had been at UF in Gainesville all day, so we were tired when we arrived. We were able to grab dinner at one of the many restaurants in the vicinity and then we breezed through check in and made it to our room. It was clean and comfy. We had a restful night's sleep, the bill summary was under the door when we awoke, we were easily on our way and on time that morning. Great, peaceful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This motel was easy to locate. The approach at night was visually pleasing. We had a suite so it was very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable. I always like a room where the thermostat can be adjusted to allow "cool" conditions for sleeping. It would be nice if they had a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel was nice. Breakfast is not included but since the members in our group are HH members, they gave us vouchers for breakfast, which was generous. I wish the fitness center had a few other machines.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Traci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#4 of 59 in Tallahassee
799 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central

Address: 1330 Blairstone Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#18 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $106 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to all of the best places in town, the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee hotel near FSU is the perfect base to explore all that Florida’s capital has to offer. Ideally situated just minutes from Florida State University (FSU) and Florida A&M (FAMU), and just two miles from the Florida State Capitol complex and downtown Tallahassee, guests will always find plenty to see and do. Relax in a spacious guest room and enjoy a host of high-tech facilities and conveniences. Enjoy free WiFi and sleep well in a Garden Sleep System® bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing