We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The entire staff here is so friendly it makes your stay that much more enjoyable. It's a nice clean hotel which is close to downtown Tallahassee and not too far from the campus at Florida State University.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review regarding your stay with us. My team will be delighted to hear the kind words you spoke of them. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Hospitably,
Leila F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    110
    59
    22
    11
See reviews for
141
55
13
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My son and his wife and 3 children stayed overnight and enjoyed the B'fast service very much. They would have stayed longer if I had anything to do with it but instead they came to the house. (-: We like having your fine hotel in our neighborhood. thanks Nick Baldwin

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Mr. Baldwin, we love being in your neighborhood too! Thanks for recommending the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central to your family. We are happy everyone enjoyed their time here. We look forward to many more visits!

Hospitably,
Leila F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We came to bring my son back to college and stayed 3 nights at this Hilton Garden Inn. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean (and I am picky), the bed comfortable and the cleaning staff very efficient. I have stayed here before and will stay again. The location is good, just minutes away from FSU, there is a mall right across the street, many restaurants and stores close by too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central! We are so pleased that you and your family were able to have a great stay with us and that we passed your inspection too! My housekeeping team will be especially delighted to hear that.

We hope to see you throughout the year when you come to visit with your son! Thanks so much for staying with us.

Go Noles!
Leila F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Charged us twice our regular rate because it was "College Weekend", we worked late and got to our room at 12:30 AM, but the water was turned off from 12:00 AM to 4 AM for repairs, tried to go to sleep at 1 AM to sound of the construction noise above me, was woken up by a fire alram at 2:30 AM because the repair man set it off, and it didn't get turned off for 10 minutes. Up at 7:30 AM to find out there was not hot, or even warm weather, so started the day with a cold shower.
No discount, no offers to mkake things right and had to demand a free breakfast.
No Thanks on this one, find someplace, no, er better yet, find anyplace else!

Room Tip: do not stay here, they will take advantage of you on rates, and give you your worst night ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makinmecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to respond to a recent survey regarding your stay. I am terribly sorry that you had that experience with us. We certainly did not intend for the repairs to take so long nor for the hot water to be inoperable when it was turned back on. I can understand how this would have been very frustrating for you during your travels.

I would like to speak with your further regarding your billing. Please contact me at 850.893.8300.

Again, please accept my sincere apologies.

Hospitably,
Leila F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hotel staff is helpful, courteous, and kind. Great place to come back to when traveling to Tallahassee. Close to the Capital building and other business areas. Very clean rooms and quiet. The breakfast options are great! Full service kitchen - omelets, meats, oatmeal, pastries, fruits, juices, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central! I am excited to pass this on to me team members as they will be very happy to hear your kind words!

We hope to see you again soon!

Hospitably,
Leila F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

excellent staff, clean hotel, heated pool, good food, and peaceful. safe perfect location. I would recommend this hotel for families on vacation or business trips. We stay here because of location close to hospitals

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Hospitably,
Leila F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

very comfortable, great food, great value for the stay... conveniently located... thumbs up across the board. Used the restaurant for both breakfast and for evening snack and cocktails. The food was really good and the staff was extremely friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank michelesZ4473QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central! We are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our onsite restaurant too.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!

Hospitably,
Leila F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
2.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Address: 1330 Blairstone Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#18 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to all of the best places in town, the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee hotel near FSU is the perfect base to explore all that Florida’s capital has to offer. Ideally situated just minutes from Florida State University (FSU) and Florida A&M (FAMU), and just two miles from the Florida State Capitol complex and downtown Tallahassee, guests will always find plenty to see and do. Relax in a spacious guest room and enjoy a host of high-tech facilities and conveniences. Enjoy free WiFi and sleep well in a Garden Sleep System® bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing