We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hotel staff is helpful, courteous, and kind. Great place to come back to when traveling to Tallahassee. Close to the Capital building and other business areas. Very clean rooms and quiet. The breakfast options are great! Full service kitchen - omelets, meats, oatmeal, pastries, fruits, juices, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central! I am excited to pass this on to me team members as they will be very happy to hear your kind words!

We hope to see you again soon!

Hospitably,
Leila F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    119
    67
    26
    12
See reviews for
152
66
13
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Ridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

excellent staff, clean hotel, heated pool, good food, and peaceful. safe perfect location. I would recommend this hotel for families on vacation or business trips. We stay here because of location close to hospitals

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Hospitably,
Leila F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

very comfortable, great food, great value for the stay... conveniently located... thumbs up across the board. Used the restaurant for both breakfast and for evening snack and cocktails. The food was really good and the staff was extremely friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank michelesZ4473QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central! We are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our onsite restaurant too.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!

Hospitably,
Leila F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

visited tallahassee from sugar land, tx. for daughters graduation from FSU. go noles !!!! great stay, great weekend !!!!!!! i would recommend this hotel to any of my friends/family. hilton honors program is the way to go !!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gregory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central! We are so delighted to learn that you had a great weekend here. Congratulations on your daughter graduating. That is very exciting!!

We do love our Hilton Honors members here! We hope to see you and your family back here soon!

Go Noles!!
Leila F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach FL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Accomodations were perfect, location was perfect the food was horrible, We skipped breakfast because the evening in-room meal was terrible. We should have sent it back immediately but were worried of what we might get back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal in the restaurant. I have taken this feedback to my team.

Please contact me at 850.893.8300 so we may discuss this further.

Hospitably,
Leila F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The first room I was given had a maintainence person working in it. After going down to the desk and explaining the issue the 2nd room I was given had a bare light bulb in the ceiling fan, a bathroom door that did not lock, a bathroom fan that did not work and mold on the ceiling of the suite living room. Not Hilton like quality at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel.

I am very sorry that you had this experience with us when you stayed. This is definitely not the standard service that we provide. I have gone over your feedback with my team members and can assure you this will not be your experience in the future.

Please contact me at 850.893.8300 so we may discuss this further.

Hospitably,
Leila F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Don't stay here unless you want to wake up at 3am to the sound of "marco-polo" and teenagers doing cannon-balls in the pool. For HOURS!!! You can see the pool from the front desk, so I know whoever was manning the front desk the night I stayed knew about the 3am pool visit and did nothing to stop it. Thanks a lot Hilton Garden!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay with us. I wanted to take a moment to sincerely apologize about the loud noises from the pool. I have gone over the hours of operation with my team as well as proper procedures when they aren't being followed.

Please call me at 850.893.8300 so we can discuss this further.

Thanks again for the feedback.

Hospitably,
Leila F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
2.1 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#14 of 58 in Tallahassee
599 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Address: 1330 Blairstone Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#18 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to all of the best places in town, the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee hotel near FSU is the perfect base to explore all that Florida’s capital has to offer. Ideally situated just minutes from Florida State University (FSU) and Florida A&M (FAMU), and just two miles from the Florida State Capitol complex and downtown Tallahassee, guests will always find plenty to see and do. Relax in a spacious guest room and enjoy a host of high-tech facilities and conveniences. Enjoy free WiFi and sleep well in a Garden Sleep System® bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing