We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
643 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Let's start with the positives. Breakfast, which we get included as Hilton Gold members, was excellent. Employees were friendly.

Now the not so positive: There was no luggage rack in our room. It made using our luggage a bit more challenging. The refrigerator moved out of its enclosure when you tried to open the door. We figured out we had to use two hands to get it open. We couldn't get ice from the ice machine but we never checked again so it might have just been empty. It could also have not been working. TV stations are limited and rather pitiful.

The worst problem, which we reported our first morning, was the sink plumbing. When you turned on the faucet, a loud noise - rather like a WWII artillery attack or jet engine take off- filled the room. I am surprised they did not hear it down at the desk. The noise was still there the second night. I do not want to have to choose between washing my hands which wakes up my husband and not washing my hands.

We ended up staying in Tallahassee an extra night but we did not stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    117
    66
    26
    12
See reviews for
151
64
13
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mapua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
255 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here enroute from Daphne AL to Savanna GA so it was a good stop off point, We stayed 2 nights so we could visit Wakulla Springs, it was only a 25 minute drive. Our room was clean and comfortable and staff friendly. The only complaint I ever have about GI hotels is they have noisy aircon. We turned ours off at night so it did not bother us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean but not nice. There was hair in the shower. Hotel as gone down hill in the last few years. Ice machines broken on multiple floors. No vending machines. Outside noise was very loud. Restaurant staff was very nice. Front desk staff was ok.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jerseygirl386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We deeply regret the poor experience you had at our hotel. At the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, it is our mission to extend genuine hospitality to all of our guests in clean and relaxing accommodations while providing all the comforts of home. Thank your kind words about our staff in our restaurant, the Great American Grill. The Great American Grill at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central work very hard to satisfy all of our guest’s restaurant and catering needs with warm smile and sincere generosity.

In an attempt to provide a wider variety of beverages and snacks to our guests, we have done away with our vending machines and have created our Pavilion Pantry. In addition to the Coca Cola products and snacks formerly found in the vending machines, the Pavilion Pantry provides microwavable dinners, ice cream bars, cold beers, a variety of wines, and personal items to assist our travelers such as, toothbrushes, shavers, deodorant, and hairspray to name a few.

I apologize you were not able to utilize the ice machines during your visit. I assure you that our Director of Maintenance and his team is diligently working to correct the issue for the comfort of all of our guests.

We sincerely regret the outside disturbances, though our central location is convenient for many travelers, at times, it can also mean extra street activity. On you next visit, we would be more than happy to assign you to a quieter, west-facing room.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to improve on our service not only for your future visits but for all of our guests.

Sincerely,
Erica Thorne
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
LBA Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Front desk staff was very accomodating and friendly. We arrived close to midnight after the football game. Room was clean and what I expected from Garden Inns. As gold honors member I see quite a few of the Hilton properties every year and this one did not disappoint.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel offers beautiful rooms, great-friendly customer service (@ all levels), free wifi & is an AT&T wifi hotspot, swimming pool, even a Nature trail around the hotel & it is on a little hill! It's near the Capitol, malls, several restaurants, both campuses with easy access to anywhere! It's beautiful on Blairstone Rd. Best hotel in Tallahassee!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJSG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate the wonderful comments and look forward to seeing you back here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Spent a night there for a business trip. The staff is outstanding. The room was clean. Breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff was friendly and that is nice when you travel alone to have someone say hello and talk with you awhile. I will stay here again on my next trip to Tallahassee, FL.

Room Tip: No idea, just know I had no noise issues and it was a very nice stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandieKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I recently stayed at this facility during a business trip. They were extremely accommodating to my requests and as a "road warrior" I really appreciate that. This is the only place I will stay in Tallahassee.

The staff is friendly regardless of their position. I was always met with a smile and a friendly greeting by all.

The room was nice and it was very quiet, as requested. Thank you again to all of the staff who made my stay enjoyable!

~ Kevin S

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinS784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Address: 1330 Blairstone Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#18 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to all of the best places in town, the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee hotel near FSU is the perfect base to explore all that Florida’s capital has to offer. Ideally situated just minutes from Florida State University (FSU) and Florida A&M (FAMU), and just two miles from the Florida State Capitol complex and downtown Tallahassee, guests will always find plenty to see and do. Relax in a spacious guest room and enjoy a host of high-tech facilities and conveniences. Enjoy free WiFi and sleep well in a Garden Sleep System® bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing