We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the way to Orlando fl. This hotel was great for what we needed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfest was good. Typical Holiday inn Express breakfest. We always enjoy it. Can't beat a free hot breakfest! We would defiantly stay here again next time we are in the area.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Good Morning:

Thank you for your comments concerning our property! Our goal is always to provide outstanding guest service and clean comfortable rooms! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Tallahassee area!

Sincerely,

Mike Ferry
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    99
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
101
51
12
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were shocked to hear this hotel is 8 yrs old. It looks brand new. Excellent customer service, Comfortable beds, great shower, no free breakfast but free coffee in lobby with to go cups. We even got two free bud lights and cookies upon check in. Restaurant service for breakfast was not so great though - next time we'll go to the Waffle House next door.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Good Morning and Thank you for commenting on your experience with our property! We pride ourselves on great guest service and clean comfortable rooms! I am dismayed that our restaurant did not live up to your expectations and have taken immediate action to improve that area.

We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to improve our services and make you (the most important person) happy.

Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future!!

Sincerely,

Mike Ferry
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Well I'm staying here the "night" (it's 2am), I've been driving all night and this was available last minute (I got it at 1am). It's ok, room kinda old but I've seen worse. Pool is small but clean from what I can see. Typical holiday inn. Btw, the best western next door is advertising that they are newly built (I would've stayed there had I known). But overall so far so go. If there's any major issue I'll post again, most defiantly.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NuAwluns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your stay! We strive to be a relaxing place to be after a long drive and hope you had a comfortable night of rest with us!!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tallahassee!!

Sincerely

Mike Ferry
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel staff was wonderful. They didn't have a room with 2 beds for my husband, 9 year old son, and myself so they solved the problem by putting us in a room with a King bed and promptly sent up a roll away bed (complete with fresh sheets, pillow, and blanket) for my son. The room was clean and cool - a/c worked great and was not loud when it shut on and off.

I would have given the room and hotel a 5 rating but there was a small amount of mold on the wall above the bathroom door (near the ceiling). I know that this is minor but could be an issue for someone who has breathing problems or other health issues.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your comments concerning our property!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Please take the time to send me a private message at the below listed email so that we may know the room number that you stayed in to correct the issue that you noted!

Its because of guests like you that provide feedback that allow us to keep our property in Pristine condition!!

Thanks again,

Mike Ferry
GM
mike.ferry@hitallahasseefl.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The staff is way more than extremely friendly. Christine helped us get checked in and our room was beautifully cleaned. This is by far the best hotel I've ever visited. Breakfast was a little pricey, but it was worth it. Tina was very energetic for it to be add early as it was; she definitely made breakfast enjoyable with her peppy personality and great smile. I will recommend this hotel to anyone that plans on staying in Tallahassee.

Room Tip: Any room will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments concerning my staff and the property! I have passed your comments on to Christine and Tina and they want to pass on their appreciation as well! We enjoy taking care of all our guests and they are happy to make a positive difference every day!

Once again, thanks and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Mike Ferry
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinton falls, nj
Level Contributor
200 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

very pleasant lobby and swimming pool. nice carpeting to hush out sounds. clean rooms and new mattresses. slept like a log. no smoking throughout and that very much was a big plus. will go back here if i get a good deal again.

Room Tip: i think any room is fine. all rooms are away from the elevators. Surrounding location is very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalla78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for the great comments concerning our property! We are so happy that you had a restful night with us! We were the very first property in the Tallahassee area to be a 100% non-smoking property and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Tallahassee area!

Sincerely,

Mike Ferry
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, NC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is a comfortable, clean full service hotel. The hotel is located right off I-10, making it a very convenient stopping point for travelers. The staff is good, the restaurant was good, and the rooms were really nice. The pool looked nice, but we did not use it. The parking lot was well lit, and we felt safe staying there. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARMYG8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for you comments concerning your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely,

Mike Ferry
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Address: 2725 Graves Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2865
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#16 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee welcomes you to Tallahassee's only 100% Non-Smoking Hotel! The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located half way between Atlanta and Orlando and just minutes north of the world famous Emerald Coast. This beautiful hotel is the most recent addition to the Holiday Inn family. Adjacent to Interstate I-10 and US Highway 27 or North Monroe St. our location can suit business or pleasure travelers. Our full service recently built hotel consists of 132 guest rooms including 20 one-bedroom suites. Each room features a 27 inch TV with expanded cable channels and pay per view, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron with board, large work desk, speaker phone with voicemail and FREE high speed internet access. Other amenities include a fitness center, whirlpool, outdoor pool and a business center. Our on site restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. The hotel offers a fully functioning state-of-the-art 2000 sq. ft. banquet and meeting space. UNIVERSITIES: Florida State University (FSU), Florida A & M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) HOSPITALS: Tallahassee Memorial Hospital LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Florida s State Capitol, Wakulla Springs, Maclay Gardens, Tallahassee Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee North / i-10 And Us 27
Holiday Inn Tallahassee North / i-10 & Us 27 Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing