We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay here every time I visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The staff is way more than extremely friendly. Christine helped us get checked in and our room was beautifully cleaned. This is by far the best hotel I've ever visited. Breakfast was a little pricey, but it was worth it. Tina was very energetic for it to be add early as it was; she definitely made breakfast enjoyable with her peppy personality and great smile. I will recommend this hotel to anyone that plans on staying in Tallahassee.

Room Tip: Any room will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ms J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments concerning my staff and the property! I have passed your comments on to Christine and Tina and they want to pass on their appreciation as well! We enjoy taking care of all our guests and they are happy to make a positive difference every day!

Once again, thanks and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Mike Ferry
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 318 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

very pleasant lobby and swimming pool. nice carpeting to hush out sounds. clean rooms and new mattresses. slept like a log. no smoking throughout and that very much was a big plus. will go back here if i get a good deal again.

Room Tip: i think any room is fine. all rooms are away from the elevators. Surrounding location is very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kalla78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for the great comments concerning our property! We are so happy that you had a restful night with us! We were the very first property in the Tallahassee area to be a 100% non-smoking property and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Tallahassee area!

Sincerely,

Mike Ferry
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is a comfortable, clean full service hotel. The hotel is located right off I-10, making it a very convenient stopping point for travelers. The staff is good, the restaurant was good, and the rooms were really nice. The pool looked nice, but we did not use it. The parking lot was well lit, and we felt safe staying there. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARMYG8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for you comments concerning your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely,

Mike Ferry
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel while in town for an FSU visit. It is a nice property and very clean. The lobby and overall impression of hotel is more upscale than a typical Holiday Inn. The bed was very comfortable, and the linens were nice. The only negative is that there was a rattling sound from the AC until when the fan was on.....I was only there for one night and it didn't bother me enough to mention to staff. The room and entire property was very clean, and the area is quiet. It's only 4-5 miles from campus and an easy drive. Plenty of restaurants nearby, although not walking distance. I will definitely stay here when in town again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunAndShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your great comments concerning our property during your recent stay with us! I had maintenance check the air conditioner in the room that you stayed in and there was an issue with the fan being out of alignment. We have fixed it and would like to thank you for letting us know. We look forward to your next visit to the Tallahassee area!

Sincerely,

Mike Ferry
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I had a great stay this weekend. The pool area is clean and fun, the patio is very nice. The front desk staff was pleasant and went out of their way to help. The room was clean and the bed was so comfy. My only complaint was the waitress at breakfast wasn't great. I don't know if she was indifferent because we had the buffet but she brought my granddaughter her hot cocoa and we never saw her again. But she didn't ruin this visit, it was very nice.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank lilytulip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our property! I did speak to the server that waited on you and I am so sorry for any issues with your breakfast but I assure you that during your next visit you will notice a difference.

Sincerely,

Mike Ferry
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We only stayed here one night,( we were in town for a family wedding) but this hotel was excellent. We have stayed in Tallahassee many times when our daughter was attending FSU. This is by far the best hotel we stayed in! Our room was on the 5th floor. It was extremely quiet and the bed was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miller6120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your response and recent stay at our property. We are so happy that you liked our property and look forward to seeing you again.

Mike
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This place is top notch. I was attending FSU orientation with my daughter and found this place on hotwire. This place is a true gem. It was exceptionally clean and the staff was totally awesome. I will be staying here again in the future. It's about 4.7 miles from campus but well worth the drive to stay here. Most comfortable bed EVER!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaniesanders7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your review concerning our property! During the time that your daughter is at FSU we would love for you to continue staying with us. Our great beds provide a wonderful night of rest. We look forward to serving you in the future as a member of our Holiday Inn Family!

Sincerely,

Mike
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
9.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
3.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North

Address: 2725 Graves Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2865
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#16 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $108 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee welcomes you to Tallahassee's only 100% Non-Smoking Hotel! The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located half way between Atlanta and Orlando and just minutes north of the world famous Emerald Coast. This beautiful hotel is the most recent addition to the Holiday Inn family. Adjacent to Interstate I-10 and US Highway 27 or North Monroe St. our location can suit business or pleasure travelers. Our full service recently built hotel consists of 132 guest rooms including 20 one-bedroom suites. Each room features a 27 inch TV with expanded cable channels and pay per view, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron with board, large work desk, speaker phone with voicemail and FREE high speed internet access. Other amenities include a fitness center, whirlpool, outdoor pool and a business center. Our on site restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. The hotel offers a fully functioning state-of-the-art 2000 sq. ft. banquet and meeting space. UNIVERSITIES: Florida State University (FSU), Florida A & M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) HOSPITALS: Tallahassee Memorial Hospital LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Florida s State Capitol, Wakulla Springs, Maclay Gardens, Tallahassee Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee North / i-10 And Us 27
Holiday Inn Tallahassee North / i-10 & Us 27 Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing