We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A Very nice Hotel”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Holiday Inn Conference Center Tallahassee, FL is a very nice hotel. Perfect for a lay over when traveling into Florida. The hotel is very close to dining and shopping. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDaleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear BDaleR,

Thank you very much about your positive review on our property. We do appreciate your loyalty with IHG and look forward to your next visit. In the meantime take care of yourself and the family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    102
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
100
51
12
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omega, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I found a good deal online for this hotel ($88 for two queen-sized beds, 2 adults, a teenager, and one child) and was impressed throughout our stay. The staff was welcoming before, during, and after our visit and made us feel like family coming for for a sleepover. We were in town to attend the Seminoles' 2013 BCS National Championship celebration and decided to stay overnight to ensure we were well rested the day of the event. My favorite accommodation was the outside whirlpool. We were the only ones using the hot tub during our stay; it brought back fond memories of going to onsens (hot baths) during the winter months while living in northern Japan from 2000-2005. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers. Enjoy!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank UMfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear UMfromGA,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service so thank you for the kind words towards our staff. That's awesome that you were able to use the hot tub during your stay. Perfect place to be when its cold, until you get out then you have to make a mad dash for the lobby. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your future stay. Take care of yourself and Go Noles'!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We only stayed for an overnight travel stop, so it was over kill. I got a really good deal on Priceline and wouldn't have picked it normally for a few hours of sleep. We were really impressed by the service and cleanliness. If I was staying in the area for a few day, I would definitely stay here again. Location is right off the I-10 and it's close enough to the downtown area.

Room Tip: We intentionally got a room by the elevator. Sound insulation is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timsterzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Timsterzzz,

Thank you for your review on our property. Very glad to hear the location was convenient to your needs and our service exceeded your expectations and thank you for the tip about the sound insulation on rooms closer to the elevators. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to future visits. In the meantime take care of yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel was very clean. Everything worked as it was supposed too. I stayed two nights and had the king room. The price out the door after taxes etc... was about $105.00. One thing I didn't like was that there was NO free breakfast. They have a breakfast buffet for $7.95 before tax and tip. This was not a big deal for me because I was being reinbursed but for others it could be a deal breaker. Most hotels that charge a hundred dollars will give you some type of breakfast. The give out water bottles, apples, oranges, cookies etc... I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bald347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Bald347,

I do appreciate you taking the time on leaving a review about our property. Our prices do reflect the trend in the city so rates are competitive. As far as breakfast goes like you had mentioned it is not complimentary but we do offer a hot all you can eat buffet for only $7.95 plus tax or you can include it with the reservation. For future travel plans if you are an IHG member and would like points for your stay Holiday Inn Expresses are the hotels that offer a complimentary breakfast. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to a future visit from you. In the meantime take care of yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Access was simple, and the hotel was large and inviting. Registration was fast with cookies available to the children. Cookies are always an added plus. The room was spacious and clean with a bathroom that provided ample lighting. We had booked on priceline that same day and got a great price! A FREE breakfast bar was included in the booking, but we had to show the desk clerk the priceline advertisement of the FREE breakfast on our phones before they would issue us a voucher for the breakfast bar. The breakfast bar had many delicious selections, and they even cooked the eggs according to your preference. Other than the problem getting the voucher, we had a great rest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mocatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Mocatlady
Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us feedback on your stay with us and the positive review about our restaurant- Bistro 27. I'm glad to hear everything was up to par with the exeption of the breakfast voucher not presented to you upon checkin. We are currently working on a system to prevent minor issues like this from happening. I understand no matter how minor or major an issue is nobody likes to be inconvenienced so on behalf of the hotel I do apologize. We do strive for a 10 rating service and when anything is less than a 10 we like to hear about it so we can correct it and enhance the guest service experience. Thank you again for the feedback and until your next visit, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Thought for sure when we saw the bus load of college basketball players checking in that we were going to be in for a long loud night. Have to say though the coach got them bedded down early. Hotel is off the road but well maintained and clean. Bit of a problem with the elevator requiring a walk up from the fourth to the sixth floor. Staff are attentative and professional. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Steve H,

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you mentioned our friendly staff. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Lobby is really nice. Cookies and water with lemon in lobby to greet guests. Very pretty Christmas decorations in lobby. Bad weather so couldn't enjoy pool. Got a $20 voucher towards breakfast at their lobby restaurant. Rooms clean. Wall very thin, can hear everything :/.
Would stay again when traveling.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MellyTravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#11 of 58 in Tallahassee
521 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Address: 2725 Graves Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2865
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#16 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee welcomes you to Tallahassee's only 100% Non-Smoking Hotel! The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located half way between Atlanta and Orlando and just minutes north of the world famous Emerald Coast. This beautiful hotel is the most recent addition to the Holiday Inn family. Adjacent to Interstate I-10 and US Highway 27 or North Monroe St. our location can suit business or pleasure travelers. Our full service recently built hotel consists of 132 guest rooms including 20 one-bedroom suites. Each room features a 27 inch TV with expanded cable channels and pay per view, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron with board, large work desk, speaker phone with voicemail and FREE high speed internet access. Other amenities include a fitness center, whirlpool, outdoor pool and a business center. Our on site restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. The hotel offers a fully functioning state-of-the-art 2000 sq. ft. banquet and meeting space. UNIVERSITIES: Florida State University (FSU), Florida A & M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) HOSPITALS: Tallahassee Memorial Hospital LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Florida s State Capitol, Wakulla Springs, Maclay Gardens, Tallahassee Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee North / i-10 And Us 27
Holiday Inn Tallahassee North / i-10 & Us 27 Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing