We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but Platinum Parking Spaces are Cool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“OK but Platinum Parking Spaces are Cool”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Pluses:
1 - nice sized room
2 - refregirator in room
3 - decent shape
4 - decent staff
5 - good Internet service
6 - dedicated platinum member parking spots

Minuses
1 - tiny bathroom, things are showing age

2 - got a bottled water as the IHG Rewards Club Platinum gift while other HI hotels offer 1000 points, drinks or 1 free breakfast. Front desk said "we are not IHG, we are just a franchisee" - right, one does not follow rules

3 - AC in room just was not cold enough (this was in August). Not sure if it has to do with the specific unit or it is part of their energy saving measure. For example, refregirator was turned off with a big sign on it upon check in

4 - Location might not be the most convenient, depending on what you need to do in Tallahassee

5 - "Business Center" setup is a little weak

Room Tip: Room facing back parking lot should be quieter but machines on the roof can give vibration if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Want2GoHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments about our rooms and staff, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We apologize for any inconvenience our customer service, air conditioning unit and location may have caused you. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    104
    31
    12
    11
See reviews for
102
53
12
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Love this hotel, The staff is very friendly and this is always full of Seminole fans. The beds are very comfy and the place is always very clean. The location makes it the perfect spot to get back on the road after long weekends visiting the kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Most of my trips to Tallahassee I wind up staying at this hotel. I find it to be clean, convenient and quiet. The beds are very comfortable and the service is good. The price is quite competitive and on the same road where most of the main restaurants are located. Although they do have their own restaurant, I have only eaten breakfast. However it was very good. Only down was they don't carry incidentals (e.g., sewing kits, etc.,) we asked and they didnt have it on our last trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjoytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We drove as far as we could and this hotel was clean and comfortable. I'm a priority club member, but no discounts based on that. I was quoted a rate of $129, but when I asked if there was a AAA discount, I did get a $110 rate. Should you really have to ask? And don't expect complimentary breakfast. The restaurant was good and reasonable (but you can get a free chicken leg if the good old boys are still out there "grilling" by the front entrance)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sporty type
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear sporty type,

Thank you for being an IHG Club Rewards member and for writing us a review. I am very happy that you noticed the cleanliness of our hotel and found comfortable as well. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

As Platnium Elite members we expect BETTER than this......At 129.00 plus taxes for night I expect a clean room. We were very tired upon arrival having traveled all day - got into the room - it smelled a bit "musty" so I sprayed my febreeze around and unpacked. I was going to take a shower and when I opened the shower door I saw nothing but black mold all over the tile and all around the edges of the stall and in the track of the door. I took pictures and called downstairs. No Housekeeping crew available but they would send up the Maint. person. He arrived a with a spray bottle - seemed annoyed - sprayed the shower and left. There was still mold but we were so tired we did not want to change rooms. Went to sleep and awoke with headaches and sneezing - upon checking the a/c unit saw it was completely covered with mold on the filter and the entire unit was filthy....We were disgusted - checked out and will never go back. They gave us the room for 95.00 - it wasn't worth 50.00. We will never go back to this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanninemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear jeanninemr,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our hotel. Your comments are really valuable to us as they really do guide us and help us to improve ourselves where we can. We strive to exemplify comfortable and relaxing environments with all the amenities you need and more, and I am sorry this was not provided for you particularly with the cleanliness of the bathroom and air conditioning unit. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Thank you again for your review. We regret that this has impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stay at many Holiday Inn's and this one was one of the best we've stayed at. Easy check-in and VERY welcoming/friendly staff! Rooms (including bathrooms) were very clean and beds were comfortable! Great location if visiting FSU. Not downtown but close enough not to be caught in the hustle and bustle of FSU traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cantsitstill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Price was under $100 for a relative new hotel. Front desk was very accomidating even with a yummy cookie. We needed a hose for washing off the bugs on the car and they offered a hose and directed us to it. Good hotel, good front desk and HIA high standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnS34134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#11 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Address: 2725 Graves Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2865
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#16 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee welcomes you to Tallahassee's only 100% Non-Smoking Hotel! The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located half way between Atlanta and Orlando and just minutes north of the world famous Emerald Coast. This beautiful hotel is the most recent addition to the Holiday Inn family. Adjacent to Interstate I-10 and US Highway 27 or North Monroe St. our location can suit business or pleasure travelers. Our full service recently built hotel consists of 132 guest rooms including 20 one-bedroom suites. Each room features a 27 inch TV with expanded cable channels and pay per view, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron with board, large work desk, speaker phone with voicemail and FREE high speed internet access. Other amenities include a fitness center, whirlpool, outdoor pool and a business center. Our on site restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. The hotel offers a fully functioning state-of-the-art 2000 sq. ft. banquet and meeting space. UNIVERSITIES: Florida State University (FSU), Florida A & M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) HOSPITALS: Tallahassee Memorial Hospital LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Florida s State Capitol, Wakulla Springs, Maclay Gardens, Tallahassee Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee North / i-10 & Us 27 Hotel Tallahassee
Holiday Inn Tallahassee North / i-10 And Us 27
Tallahassee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing