We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, would recommend!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good, would recommend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Price was under $100 for a relative new hotel. Front desk was very accomidating even with a yummy cookie. We needed a hose for washing off the bugs on the car and they offered a hose and directed us to it. Good hotel, good front desk and HIA high standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnS34134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    99
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
101
51
12
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was a very nice Holiday Inn! The staff was nice and the restaurant was tasty and convenient. It's a fairly new facility and well taken care of. The decor was very classy and added character. When I'm in the area again for business, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorpiofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula
Level Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stopped for the night on way to Disney World. It was late but staff couldn't do enough to make sure we were comfortable. Room by Elevator but so quiet we almost slept through our departure time. Beds were comfortable and I loved the big tub.

Room Tip: don't think they have a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This Holiday Inn was nothing spectacular. The check in process was easy and fast. The hotel has free wireless Internet and parking, which was great. The room also had a refrigerator, which we didn't need, but was nice to have anyways. We chose the hotel accidentally, intending to book at the one closer to the Capitol, but it ended up working fine. The drive downtown was simple and quick. There isn't much of a view out of the rooms because of where the property is situated. Easy choice for a short stay during a high travel weekend in Tallahassee.

Quick tip: There are only a few parking spots in the front of the hotel. All other spaces are in the back. Unfortunately we didn't realize there was a back entrance and had to walk around in the rain at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j_mac323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear j_mac323,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased you liked our check in process and our parking lot. We are sorry that we fell below of your expectations with some aspects of our hotel and any inconvenience you may have experience during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Tallahassee, FL.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good rooms and ample free parking and free wifi. Good location close to the university. I paid 130 total which is high but Tallahassee hotels generally expensive. So while not a great deal, the hotel was solid and the price is high given its a college & capitol town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was here for a quick stay before flying out of Tallahassee. The TV didn't work in my room, but for only the few hours I was there that was fine. The beds were comfortable and things were clean, pretty much all I need for the short time there!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BKAG04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for an overnight stay. Service was great. Room was very clean. Good location. Good rate. Check out time is 11 which is a little later then some places. Will come again! Only complaint was the bed was a little firm, we are use to a softer bed at home.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy-Summerhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Address: 2725 Graves Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2865
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#16 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee welcomes you to Tallahassee's only 100% Non-Smoking Hotel! The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located half way between Atlanta and Orlando and just minutes north of the world famous Emerald Coast. This beautiful hotel is the most recent addition to the Holiday Inn family. Adjacent to Interstate I-10 and US Highway 27 or North Monroe St. our location can suit business or pleasure travelers. Our full service recently built hotel consists of 132 guest rooms including 20 one-bedroom suites. Each room features a 27 inch TV with expanded cable channels and pay per view, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron with board, large work desk, speaker phone with voicemail and FREE high speed internet access. Other amenities include a fitness center, whirlpool, outdoor pool and a business center. Our on site restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. The hotel offers a fully functioning state-of-the-art 2000 sq. ft. banquet and meeting space. UNIVERSITIES: Florida State University (FSU), Florida A & M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) HOSPITALS: Tallahassee Memorial Hospital LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Florida s State Capitol, Wakulla Springs, Maclay Gardens, Tallahassee Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee North / i-10 And Us 27
Holiday Inn Tallahassee North / i-10 & Us 27 Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing