We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Here's the thing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zaxby's

Zaxby's
Ranked #185 of 796 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Here's the thing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I like Zaxby's a lot. I would prefer this place over KFC. Is it great? I think it's *fine*, but I wouldn't call it excellent. But a lot of my friends here think it's really fantastic stuff. I can see their point: The chicken is generally tasty, the staff usually seems cool, etc. But after I eat here, I always feel a bit off -- like my blood pressure has just increased a ton. This isn't unique to Zaxby's -- I often feel this way after I eat fast food (especially of the greasier variety). But yeah, it's a good middle-of-the-road place to eat.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My husband LOVES Zaxby's salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

He raves about the chef salad w/grilled chicken and I have to admit the portion is very adequate also and the price is good also.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank GenaJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“It's Zaxby's, nothing more to say!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Great wings, texas toast and the freshest cold celery in town!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“GREAT food GREAT service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very good food and friendly service. It was nearby our motel and had easy in and out access from the main road

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LDBValdosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bainbridge, ga
1 review
“Alicia Mininger is the bomb employee!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2009

If you havent been to zaxbys and havent been waited on by Alicia MIninger you are missing out! she is just delightful. eveeryone should stop in and meet this wonderful young lady and eat her delicious chicken!!!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank princesslaura14all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing