We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Little English Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$144
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$159
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$104
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
129
16
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseessex roomenglish gardenhome from homea lovely stayenglish charmspace heaterdiscovered this gemfelt very much at homewonderful hostslittle touchesquiet place to stayjacuzzi tubfresh fruitone nightchain hotelshard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 149 of 149 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2008

I stayed here a few times, and each time ive stayed I find it a pleasure to choose one of the 3 beautiful guest rooms as they are each equally distinct.

A real home from home as the owners were really dealightfull.
It had everything a business traveller could wish for from peace and quite, to an elegant private bathroom, Cable TV, Air Con, and a 4 poster bed and an ample breakfast.

The free Wi-Fi was a big winner for me. Only 5 mins drive from down town Tallahassee, great.
Highly recommended and i will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MC-Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanBBT2, Owner at The Little English Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your vote of confidence! We're glad that we exceeded your expectations as a business traveler. Tell your colleagues that bed and breakfasts provide free WIFI, an ample breakfast, itemized receipts, free snacks and beverages with no "minibar surprise charges" at checkout! We look forward to seeing you again next time you have business to attend in Tallahassee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2006

I'm almost afraid to write a review for The Little English Guesthouse as it has become my secret place to stay for Florida State home football games, when everything else in town is booked and way overpriced. The Little English Guesthouse has two rooms, but I have only stayed in one, which is the less expensive of the two. This room has a large, and very nice, queen sized bed with great linens. The shower in this room is a large head "rain" type shower but also has six side jets. I didn't even need the side jets because the regular shower is amazing by itself. It is perfect to get back to your little, quiet, room and take a shower such as this then slip into the bed. The breakfast at the Little English Guesthouse consists of juice, milk, coffee and tea with some muffins, oatmeal, cold cereal, fresh fruit and a couple other pastries. It was pleanty sufficient.
Overall, the Little English Guesthouse is a secret hideaway in Tallahassee and, when I'm not bringing my pets (no pets allowed here), I will always be staying there.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank chemmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLou2, Owner at The Little English Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

We appreciate 5 stars and hope we'll see you again next time you're in Tallahassee, we like being your little secret! (And we have 3 rooms now). Much quieter than sharing a roof with 100 rooms which means at least 100 (noisy) people!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLou2, Owner at The Little English Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews