We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Tallahassee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Tallahassee”
Reviewed April 29, 2006

Initially stayed here for a FSU tour. Now that I am going to be attending FSU, we have stayed there 2 other times. And for my parents, they will be staying there every time we're over in Tallahassee.

The hotel is in a great location with a ton of restaurants. The hotel itself is perfect, no negative things to say about it. Breakfast seems a little better than other Hampton Inn.

Definately stay there if in the Tallahassee area-right off of I-10!!!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rynpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    182
    90
    40
    26
See reviews for
229
162
43
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2006

Nearly new Hampton Inn and Suites. Eveything was just perfect and will definitely stay there again.

For some reason, the cable lineup does not have the Weather Channel. It is even printed on the in room cable directory. When I asked the front desk, she said they did not have the Weather Channel but she quoted the local weather for me. I thought that was clever!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2006

When looking at the Hampton Inn's in Tallahassee (we were on a college visit to FSU), I wondered why the rate was $20 more-great hotel, comfy QUEEN beds and breakfast was great(more than a $20 savings for my family). Excellent!!

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank Poppins123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near New Orleans, LA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2005

The location of this hotel is great if you are looking for something close to the interstate. But, if you are going for a concert like we were this hotel is a $20 cab ride from the Leon Country Civic Center. Had I known that ahead of time I probably would have chosen a closer hotel.

This hotel is well kept and the room was spotless. The front desk employees were polite and professional. The maids were loud early in the morning but that is pretty common.

I was disappointed that the room didn't have a frig but we were really close to the ice machine so we just added ice to our soft drinks. One other thing that suprised me is that there were no glass glasses. We asked for wine glasses and were told they only had disposable cups..no big deal.

There are several dining options in walking distance: Steak n Shake, TGI Fridays and Boston Market.

We were offered the code for free internet access at check-in but declined. The room was roomy and everything looked brand new. There was a really neat "lap table" for writing / working in bed. The bathroom was spotless and the shower curtain hung from a curved shower rod. It made the shower seem larger and the curtain didn't stick to you.

One last thing, if you are going to need a taxi during your stay...make sure to call ahead. We were late for the concert because the two cab companies were backed up. We are spoiled with the dozens of cab companies in New Orleans so it was a live and learn experience.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kajunswty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#10 of 58 in Tallahassee
557 reviews
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Address: 3388 Lonnbladh Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-4626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#11 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#12 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10/Thomasville Rd is located on the east side of Tallahassee approximately 7 miles from Florida State University and 5 miles from Florida State Capitol building. We feature 122 rooms, 37 are studio suites including microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center. Amenities include our complimentary "Make It Hampton" hot breakfast, free high-speed internet, free local calls, free parking, in room coffee makers, cribs, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd Hotel Tallahassee
Hampton Inn And Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing