We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A property in decline”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pikesville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A property in decline”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Have stayed here a number of times. This time there were multiple issues, the worst of which was the room not being serviced at all one day. All problems were reported and not satisfactorily resolved. Room cleanliness and condition was pretty poor

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your continued business with us in Tallahassee. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. We have had some internal changes and hope you will allow us another chance to give you the service you expect at our hotel. Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    182
    90
    40
    26
See reviews for
230
162
43
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was in Tallahasee to teach a class at the Hampton Inn and found it to be great. Very comfy beds, lots of room, great breakfast in the morning. Will stay again! For your info - the little gadgets that are supposed to control the AC don't work!

Room Tip: We had a hard time getting to you off of I10!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellieshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We appreciate your time to let us know about your recent stay and happy to hear you will return. Regarding our air conditioner in the guest rooms, they are controlled by the remote control or wall, not actually on the unit itself, so we hope you find these helpful on your next stay. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

The good: Front desk staff super nice and friendly
The bad: Mold in the bathrooms. I notified the GM Krista Alfaro 2 years ago about the same problem, said she would take care of it. Same mold/different room 2yrs later.
The ugly:Worked out in the gym, first thing I wanted to do was wipe down equipment with antibacterial gym wipe, the dispenser is empty and being used as trash bin, after working out, wanted a drink from water dispenser, noticed mold, standing water in the catcher- took the lid off to see how bad it was...filters havent been changed in more than 2 yrs. Label on them said plainly to change no later than March 2012. This place is filthy and poses health risks. Notified the GM once again. Wish I could post the photos here. Frequent travelers beware of this location.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review and comments about the opportunities you experienced at the property. We will address these with our team and ensure each items gets addressed asap. We value you as a guest and hope you will allow us a chance to give you an exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The staff was friendly, the rooms were fairly comfortable and clean, the air conditioning unit was very loud and annoying while trying to sleep and the room above and next to ours had noises that permeated our room, making for lousy sleep. The hot breakfast was inedible for me some others in our group, but the bagel and a bit of fruit were fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. The Hilton brand continues to strive to offer the hotels better breakfast options for our guest, so thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very Nice clean hotel , with access to restaurants , Very Close to high end and low end restaurants and easy access to downtown , and access to the highway , I would definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We are so happy to hear we will be your hotel of choice when you are traveling to Tallahassee. We value each and every guest and your comments help us continue to do a great job for our guest. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I always stay at Hampton Inn on my business trips. I have never been let down and this one was no different. Excellent and friendly staff. As usual the room was clean and fresh. I had forgotten some toiletries and the staff was extremely helpful in acquiring these items. Though they did not actually have the items there they were instrumental in getting them. Will continue to stay at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you and your business. We look forward to always having you back as our guest when your travels bring you to Tallahassee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Making reservations was speedy and met needs. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only complaint handicapped room was unavailable. Room was nice but bed too high for someone with a disability and there was no walk in shower. AC was set too low and we had to turn AC off. Breakfast station closed at appointed time but would like it if it stayed open until 10:30 AM.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear we did not have your specific room type available. During our peak season its always best to book early and request a handicap room to ensure you get your request. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and sure wish the Hilton brand would allow us to remain open past 10:00 a.m. however, this is a brand standard for our complimentary breakfast hours. We hope to see you again in the near future, when your travels bring you to Tallahassee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#10 of 58 in Tallahassee
557 reviews
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Address: 3388 Lonnbladh Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-4626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#11 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#12 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10/Thomasville Rd is located on the east side of Tallahassee approximately 7 miles from Florida State University and 5 miles from Florida State Capitol building. We feature 122 rooms, 37 are studio suites including microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center. Amenities include our complimentary "Make It Hampton" hot breakfast, free high-speed internet, free local calls, free parking, in room coffee makers, cribs, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd Hotel Tallahassee
Hampton Inn And Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing