We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clearwater, United States
1 review
“Experience”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very Nice clean hotel , with access to restaurants , Very Close to high end and low end restaurants and easy access to downtown , and access to the highway , I would definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We are so happy to hear we will be your hotel of choice when you are traveling to Tallahassee. We value each and every guest and your comments help us continue to do a great job for our guest. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    183
    90
    40
    26
See reviews for
231
167
43
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I always stay at Hampton Inn on my business trips. I have never been let down and this one was no different. Excellent and friendly staff. As usual the room was clean and fresh. I had forgotten some toiletries and the staff was extremely helpful in acquiring these items. Though they did not actually have the items there they were instrumental in getting them. Will continue to stay at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you and your business. We look forward to always having you back as our guest when your travels bring you to Tallahassee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Making reservations was speedy and met needs. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only complaint handicapped room was unavailable. Room was nice but bed too high for someone with a disability and there was no walk in shower. AC was set too low and we had to turn AC off. Breakfast station closed at appointed time but would like it if it stayed open until 10:30 AM.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear we did not have your specific room type available. During our peak season its always best to book early and request a handicap room to ensure you get your request. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and sure wish the Hilton brand would allow us to remain open past 10:00 a.m. however, this is a brand standard for our complimentary breakfast hours. We hope to see you again in the near future, when your travels bring you to Tallahassee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
672 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Traveling through Tallahassee and stayed for one night -- room was clean and comfortable but did ask for more pillows as quite small given size of bed. Staff was very nice and accomodating and breakfast is your standars HIS fare. Quiet property given close proximity to interstate and the gym is a little small (one bike, one cross-trainer, one treadmill -- set of dumbbells) for HIS properties i've stayed at recently. Three or more people in the gym and it will be too crowded....

There is a Steak-n-Shake, Village Inn, McDonalds and TGI Friday's right next to the hotel so makes it easy if traveling to check-in, and then walk across for a dinner. Good location for a stay if traveling through town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy you chose to stay at our property. Being our guest does have special perks, which include a complimentary work out at the local Gold`s Gym located less than a mile from the hotel, if our property gym is not enough for you. Please let our front desk team member know on your next stay and they will gladly provide you with a gym pass. We hope to see you in the near future, when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This appears to be a very new property with everything being in perfect condition. The King room with sofa bed is a great size room, and I like the layout of the room. I actually like the fact that there are 4 small pillows on the bed....they're great pillows, and usually we end up throwing the extras on the floor which takes up floor space. The service here is great with very friendly staff. Super quiet and off the road (actually had a little trouble locating it). Ample opportunity for dining right close by the hotel. Remote control for the AC/Heat is a nice touch so you can adjust the temp during the night. Plus, the AC/heat unit is nice and quiet. If we ever find ourselves in Tallahassee again we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimplyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
We are so happy to hear we not only met your travel expectations, but exceeded them. Thank you for noting your experience and the details about our entire hotel including guest room "extra`s". We are thrilled to hear you will make our property your home away from home when your travels bring you back to Tallahassee. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Even though this property was well-kept, it was disappointing to walk into a king room and see 4 small pillows on a king-sized bed. I usually travel (by car) with my own pillows, but forgot them on this quick overnight trip. I will never do that again. Otherwise, the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank GaHomeschoolMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We know comfort is #1 for our guest, and the Hampton brand pillows are standard in all properties, however we do have a few offerings regarding pillows. Because there are many levels of personal comfort, we can appreciate your comments about the size of the standard pillows in our king guest rooms. We do hope you will return to our property in the near future. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed just one evening @ this location but wished it was for longer! Everything was very well-kept & clean at this Hampton Inn. Also, it's very easy access to I-10 as well as pretty close to campus, if that's a necessity. Would not hesitate to recommend this location!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We appreciate you and your review. We are glad you stayed with us for a quick trip, but hope your next stay will be for a bit longer. We appreciate you and your business. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#10 of 58 in Tallahassee
564 reviews
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Address: 3388 Lonnbladh Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-4626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#11 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#12 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10/Thomasville Rd is located on the east side of Tallahassee approximately 7 miles from Florida State University and 5 miles from Florida State Capitol building. We feature 122 rooms, 37 are studio suites including microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center. Amenities include our complimentary "Make It Hampton" hot breakfast, free high-speed internet, free local calls, free parking, in room coffee makers, cribs, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd Hotel Tallahassee
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing