We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Smyrna
2 reviews
“Beautiful stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This suite was absolutely beautiful! Had a great room, front desk staff and house staff were right on their toes......nice group of people. Very accomodating! If I am back in that area again, I'll stay at the place.........maybe in the same room!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Gail,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and appreciate the comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Stacie, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    143
    60
    28
    14
See reviews for
165
115
34
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Sometimes it's nice to know a good place to get a good night's sleep when traveling to Florida's emerald coast. This Hampton is our go to place once a year at least. Folks, let me just say this; I have traveled extensively over the past 5 yrs and Hilton properties can't be beat for service, cleanliness and a great breakfast for free in the cafe or a bag breakfast if you'd like to sleep an extra 30 minutes. And if you're a Hilton Honors member, they will work with you on a later checkout time. By the way, while you're in Florida's capital city. Why not drive south 11 miles and see taste touch smell and hear the delightful State Park at Wakulla Springs. There are glass bottom boat tours as well as slow guided boat trips down the Wakulla river which is the only legal way to ride in a motorized boat there. On either you you will see another side of Florida. Trees growing out of the river filled with native birds as well as migratory travelers. On the glass bottom boat tour you will also see the site of the deepest spring in Florida where the guides will have catfish jumping and gators sunning. Top it all off with a swim in that same spring where the water is a constant 72 degrees year round. There is a lovely lodge where you can eat, shop and see " old joe" the oldest and largest gator ever taken from the springs. One more thing, the swimming scenes from most of the early Tarzan movies were shot right there at Wakulla Springs. Since you're already south of Tally, why not check out Florida's forgotten coast , home of the world famous Appalachacola oysters. The first fishing village will be Panacea where you can watch fishermen fish for oysters and red row mullet. This makes for a great day of exploration and just plain old fun. You will be hungry so coming back up to your hotel turn right at the sign that says Woodville. Keep following the road to the best fresh caught no frills seafood meal you will ever taste. If you're lucky they will have grouper throats but even if they don't you won't go away hungry. My favorite thing item is fried mullet which comes filleted and served with the fried backbone. This heaven on earth is called the Seine Yard. Please go and if you don't lie and say you did. At the seine yard it's sweet tea and grits along with your meal. Go and find out for yourself.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear FloridaFreckles,

Thank you for your review and the comments about the surrounding area. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We hope to see you here again soon!

Regards,

Stacie, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel on several occasions for business and I have always had a great experience. The rooms are clean, service is great and the breakfast is delicious. The location is also great! Right by the highway and very close to a lot of resturant options.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate the comments and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Regards,

Stacie, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for the 2nd time. The first time we stayed was because my daughter had purchased a voucher during a fundraiser which had been donated by this Inn. I appreciate the community involvement & was happy to book a room for this visit. The hotel is well located off I10 & close to restaurants. The rooms are clean, staff friendly & breakfast buffet plentiful. We will be back on our next Tallahassee visit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saltspringsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Saltspringsgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your comments! Please come see us again soon.

Regards,
Krista, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in Tallahassee last week and were happy with our stay. Rooms (and the hotel in general) were clean and attractive. The bed & pillows were comfortable. Everything in the room was updated & in good working order. Breakfast was pretty good with a nice variety. Love that you have snacks and cold drinks available to purchase by the front desk with good choices. We were able to go walking in the area and felt safe doing so during the day. Liked having coffee, etc. available all day and cookies in the afternoon. The staff was very friendly, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. My only complaint is that the suite is small if using the sofa bed. We could not get to the other side of the room without climbing over the corner of the bed and waking up our son. Also, for the price, I would expect a larger room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Runt958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!!

Regards,

Krista Alfaro, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn while in Tallahassee with Chamber Group of young adult ledaders. We travel to Tallahassee to visti the Capitial and show them how State government works.
I have been going for the past 10 years and by far this Hampton Inn and stay was the bbest.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, good food and great water pressure. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Sam K,

Thank you for posting your review. We have had a couple of people mention our water pressure this week!

Look forward to having you, again!

Sincerely,

Krista Alfaro, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Walton Beach FL
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

It can be hard to find a decent room in Tallahassee when the state legislature is in session, which is why I found myself at the Hampton Inn and Suites I-10/Thomasville Road. I was pleasantly surprised, to say the least. The staff was warm and accommodating, seeming to be sincerely interested in every customer. My room was clean and spacious (I had a 1BR suite), and it was both quiet and comfortable. The property was uniformly attractive and well-maintained. Three reasons for the downgrade: first, it was a bit hard to find from I-10 - I had to pull off Thomasville Road and employ my GPS; second, like all Hampton Inns that I've visited, they provide no glassware in the rooms (just styrofoam-like cups); third, the scrambled eggs and ham at breakfast were dry and tasteless. Despite these minor concerns, I would not hesitate to stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REEF_Surfer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Reef Surfer 8,

Thank you for posting your review! I am so happy to see that our staff took great care of you during your stay!

Regards,

Krista Alfaro, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#14 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#17 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Address: 3388 Lonnbladh Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-4626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#11 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#12 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10/Thomasville Rd is located on the east side of Tallahassee approximately 7 miles from Florida State University and 5 miles from Florida State Capitol building. We feature 122 rooms, 37 are studio suites including microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center. Amenities include our complimentary "Make It Hampton" hot breakfast, free high-speed internet, free local calls, free parking, in room coffee makers, cribs, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd Hotel Tallahassee
Hampton Inn And Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing