We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Cold Beer”
Review of Applebee's - CLOSED

Applebee's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
TALLAHASSEE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food Cold Beer”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I recently ate at the bees and as always it was great! I eat and have drinks there about twice a month and the service is always up beat. The staff always smiles and they always speak to everyone in passing. The evening bar staff is the best in the bar business. To Gabby and Danielle my hat is off to you two, they make coming there fun and filled with old fashion good service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEON J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
393 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great Green time!”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Although it was St.Patricks day the service and the wait times were not too long. Our server served us with quick and efficient work. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Atmosphere was perfect.. A little loud but after all it was St.Patty's day!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Banana427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
242 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good dinner, right price”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We had the 2 entree with appetizer special-- I had the 7 oz sirlo in that came with mashed potatoes and a vegetable combo with lots of broccoli-- he had Bourbon chicken and shrimp with red potatoes-- our appetizer was the potato twists. Everything was excellent-- 2 for 1 drinks all day (this translates to $2.00 for a draft Yuengling) Our server was on the ball and the meal went smoothly. If you have the potato twists ask them to skip the tabasco seasoning on the potato chips if you have a tender tummy. The dip is spicy-- but the menu tells you that. The atmosphere is pure sports bar-- it's great for what it is.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Applebees Village Square I-10/Thomasville Rd Just Plain Bad”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Got off I-10 about 8:oopm, stoped at Applebees. There were about 3 tables of guest, nobody at the bar, so we thought we get better service at the bar, Wrong, The bar tender Amy, said she did not want to be there, Great. The food took forever, it was cold, the burger was ice cold in the middle, Amy did not know how to make a fresh margarita, just with the mix, wow was it bad. The manager sat across from us playing the computer game the whole time. Just plain bad, We made a big mistake stopping at Applebees.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We were served this time. A great improvement.”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

3 weeks ago, we walked out of this restaurant after sitting for over 15 minutes with no server helping us. Since we had a gift card good only at Applebee's, we returned tonight to give it another try. This time, we were served promptly by an attentive waiter (Tyson) and it made all the difference in the world. (There was a different manager on duty, which may account for the more-attentive servers.) Applebee's food is middle-of-the-road at best, but we're glad the restaurant's server problem appears cured.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TallyCat51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing