We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've had better”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mozaik - CLOSED

Mozaik
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I've had better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant is unique and the food is good. However, it should be great for the price you pay. There is another restaurant in town (Cool Beanz) with the same style of food, but the food is always great. Mozaik’s variety is also very small on the menu. The prices range from $22 to $27 for a meal, but the appetizers are around $5 to $10. I will say that the mixed drinks are very good and they range from $7 to $10. I will probable go somewhere else when I am ready for a pricey dinner or go to Cool Beanz.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eagle_gsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hair and Bad Whipped Cream”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I haven't been to Mozaik in years and I now know why... My order and my GF's came with complimentary hair on out plates. Do I need to say anything else?! Very odd take on "French Fries", when ordering french fries with my sandwich the "French Fries" to my utter surprise was two potato wedges that were deep-fried to the brink of being burned and very dry. To top off a horrifying experience my GF ordered a chocolate tort for dessert, when tasting the whipped cream on the tort found the cream to be bad = sour.

It was apparent that their business is declining since the low customer attendance during the lunch-time peak and not to mention over hearing the diners behind me complain and express their disappointment.

Needless to say I will never eat here again - Sad, this place used to be great.

Please do Tallahassee a favor and go ahead and close and give up - , it is apparent that the owners/management have already.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tszuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I always love coming to Moziak they have a rotating menu so it is best to check it online before you go. One of my favorites is the caprese sandwich, and I also really like their chicken melt. It is a little on the pricier side but most of their ingredients are fresh and obtained locally. Pair that with a great atmosphere, and outdoor seating and you cannot go wrong.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MMH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unique selection with fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place for a date night. It's a little on the pricey side, but worth it. The menu changes daily, so if you are picky definetly check online before you go. I had the mahi mahi and it was cooked perfectly. My wife had the filet and loved it. The waiter was very knowledgeable about the drinks and the food.

I would call ahead for reservation. We got lucky and got a table, but I wouldn't count on it every time, especially on the weekends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect for a special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We wanted a special place to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday. She is vegetarian, so it needed to have vegetarian options. She wanted something quiet. I wanted food that is extraordinary and an elegant setting. Mozaik did not disappoint. The waitstaff was excellent. Service was quick and unobtrusive. The food was excellent and beautifully presented. My Osso Bucco was perfectly tender, and the polenta on the side was so good I saved it until last. My husband's free range chicken was delicious as well. To top it off, their staff put a birthday candle in our daughter's dessert without being asked. The food was delicious and the service made it truly memorable. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozaik also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing