We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood and plenty of it”

Crystal River Seafood
Ranked #118 of 804 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Seafood and plenty of it”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Servings are large and the food is decent. I had the steak and fried shrimp combo. More than I could eat but the steak and shrimp were you typical chain restaurant quality fare. Not bad for the price but nothing to write home about! Iced tea and soft drinks; no beer or wine at this location. It appears to be a re-conditioned fast food restaurant. Nice hand painted wall murals but not much atmosphere. Service is fast; "get them in, get them out".

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TGH1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    50
    21
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Just plain ol... flat out...good food! We were in Tallahassee for the night and was looking for some good seafood. THIS WILL BE A REGULAR!!! I was in Panama City Beach earlier this month and we went to the world famous Captain Anderson's and I can say boldly that this food has much better flavor. If you want looks... go to C.A. If you want flavor... go here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always decent”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I always stop in when I pass through town. Food is always adequate and the people who run it are always friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just off the interstate. We would highly recommend stopping in for dinner. So convenient and yummy! Would definitely come back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimAndJen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not too gluten free friendly”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I didn't expect much. Grilled shrimp was tasty. Out of baked potatoes but fries were great and Cole slaw good. Hubbies was great. He loved the hush puppies.

Helpful?
Thank lyndamcginley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal River Seafood also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Crystal River Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing