We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hamburger in the U.S.!”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #149 of 809 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best hamburger in the U.S.!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

great service and the Jack Daniels burger with sweet potato fries is the best. An easy walk from the Hampton Inn.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bellis907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    46
    21
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pine Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“noisy, forgettable food”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

we were a table of four, with a coupon covering the entire table. Immediately after being seated, I requested a table change because of the noise near the bar. The food was average at best – not good enough for this customer to return, with or without a coupon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RogerDR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dirty and Poor Service”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The salt shaker on the table had so much caked salt and who knows what on it I was uncomfortable with it being on the table where I was eating. The table top felt sticky and unclean also. The waitress was super slow. She took our party of four's orders for drinks (we all ordered water.) and we waited forever for our drinks. We each ordered an appetizer to eat as our meal and that took even longer to recieve. The table next to ours got their food a good 20 minutes before we did. The food was delicious after it came but the service was poor. We were unable to locate our waitress to complain. We even sat in the bar area hoping to receive faster service. The family at the next table complained about their food. The restaurant was nearly empty so it was not during their busy time. AT one point another waitress began cursing loudly and profusely at the bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good late night”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were surprised at the quality of food. The restaurant was the only thing short of fast food open within short distances from our hotel. The food was better than expected, prices were reasonable and our server was excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“good food and fun”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a better than average Fridays. Clean well maintained restaurant with a friendly
staff. They have a great lunch crowd.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing