We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Riccardo's”

Riccardo's Restaurant
Ranked #87 of 804 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We love Riccardo's”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is the greatest place. We go regularly. The antipasto is terrific-very plentiful for two. My husband says their pizza is the best. Ditto my brother who recently moved here. I love the penne w/ meatballs and the linguini with clam sauce. It is a family owned and operated establishment and very cozy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ricardo's”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My wife and I have visited Ricardo's well over a three hundred times and have never had anything close to a bad experience. This is a local family owned and operated restaurant that makes you feel like family.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seacrest Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
383 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“What a Surprise”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This little restaurant is located in a small strip plaza and can easily be missed except for all of the cars and the line people waiting outside. We found it by searching what was near our hotel. And we were very lucky. We got there about 6:30PM and had about a 15 minute wait. People kept coming and coming and mostly locals.

We weren't real hungry so we orders a pizza and salad. Both were above average. The ingredients fresh and tasty. The pizza was so good that we packaged our leftovers and brought them back to the hotel and then home the next day. The crust heated up so well I was amazed.

Would go back again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chefluee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No complaints here!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I've been here a few times, seems to be a favorite of the older crowd, for the most part. They have great food and a great value and the staff is nice. Sure, it looks like a little hole-in-the-wall, but there is quality there. And bread. Lots of bread!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mr_and_mrs_davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly and BEST PIZZA”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We get pizza from Riccardo's weekly. It is absolutely delicious with the more cheese than ANY other pizza place and crust made from the same dough as their signiture herb bread. We take out and always enjoy talking to the young couple who own the place now (having purchased it from the young ladies mom.) The calzones and pasta are quite good. They have wine and an excellent salad, which unfortunately does not come with the dinner. Oh and did I mention the pizza is about $11 for a large. THE BEST. Even though we take it out all the time the kids ask for it all the time. We have turned many friends onto it and no one has been disappointed. Small, quaint and dark.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trinitymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riccardo's Restaurant also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Riccardo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing