We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza”
Review of Momo's Pizza

Momo's Pizza
Ranked #28 of 815 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Columbus, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

An excellent place for large group. We ordered an XL cheese and XL pepperoni. They were so good. We also tried the pie of the month for February. It did not wow me. It was cool to see them toss the dough up in the air. The extra large pies are HUGE, sliced into 20 portions. If you order individual pieces, it is big also. Just like other reviewers said, it's bigger than your face. We will definitely go back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scatterjoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    72
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The slices are very large”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

The slices were very large and thin. Nice atmosphere and they were busy. Go to the counter and order. They will bring it out to you. Lunch special was one slice, two toppings with a drink for 6.50.

Helpful?
Thank Zdivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Slice of pizza bigger than your head is no joke!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Great Pizza but expect larger than normal sizes. We orderd a large for family of 4 and it was huge. Definite local favorite amongst college students. No frills atmosphere, noisy but good eats.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annoloc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza, expect a crowd”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We try to get by Momo's when visiting our daughter attending FSU. Typically there is always a 30-50 minute wait, but the pizza is great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The tip jar was empty”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Visited our son on Parents Weekend. Ate at the iconic Momo's Pizza. Was not super impressed.

3 slices....nearly 45 minute
wait.

Giant slices and big pizza's the size of my truck, but not enough to keep me from trying the next best pizza place in town.

We sat at the bar, because every kid attending FSU and there parents were eatting at the same time as us. There was no interaction with their wait staff at the bar. If you wanted to get a buzz to forget about the miserable wait for a slice of pizza, then you had to get up and walk over to the register to order another drink? The tip jar was empty for a reason. If I work at Momo's pizza and I get to keep the tips from the jar at the bar, then I'm gonna work those people.

18 year olds don't notice the same things old people do. FSU students love Momo's!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank fishheadflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momo's Pizza also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Momo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing