We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bubble bread is not to be missed”
Review of Bella Bella

Bella Bella
Ranked #12 of 808 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bubble bread is not to be missed”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Excellent menu with a rustic ambience. Nice friendly staff. Great appetizers, soups, and entrees. new full bar available. nice reasonable wine and beer list.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ear4jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    80
    44
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth finding it”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I guess you call this area midtown, but after a lovely drive we found Bella Bella. Everything about it was charming. The service was great, the food authentic and the prices reasonable.
Definitiely, worth stopping in.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank audet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Bella Bella is a small restaurant that serves Italian food. You can always depend on the good food and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SGI940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food ok service”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

First the food was great...our waitress Michelle was awesome there were 6 of us that turn to eight and she handle it all great...but the hostess who we found out was the owners sister didnt want to seat us because only 5 of the 6 of us were there...she was to busy getting refills of her wine to drink while we waited for our last person to arrive.... fire your sister is my recomandation you would at least make more profit if she isnt drinking it up. Know we wont be back until she is gone or retrained so unprofessional as a hostess.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1hungrychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian in 30+ years”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Attended FSU from '72-'76, and had nothing like this when I went to school there. My son, who goes to FSU recommended as place to go for his 21st birthday. Great experience. Staff top notch. Food better than average.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whistler561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Bella also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bella Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing