We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming restaurant with good Italian cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Bella

Bella Bella
Ranked #13 of 801 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very charming restaurant with good Italian cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food here was very good. It wasn't the best italian I've ever had, but for Tallahassee, I'll take it. I'd definitely go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grlantrn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    76
    43
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Went back for my b-day dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Being new in town, we tried this restaurant for our anniversary. The cannelloni was excellent--even the leftovers the next day. The bubble bread is excellent. One member of the party was not happy with his meal the first time (ravioli?) but enjoyed his meal the 2nd time--as we all did. It's a little sketchy from the outside but inside is fine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The food is absolutely awesome, and the service is good too. Try the tasty Caeser salad or the awesome bubble bread! The latter is incredible, as I'm sure many other reviews will attest. In fact all of the appetizers we have tried are great. I highly recommend this local restaurant to any diner looking for something other than a chain option. We need more restaurants like this in Tallahassee!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The ambience is warm and friendly. The menu has variety, but isn't overwhelming with too many options (something for everyone, to be sure). The wine and beer lists are excellent, and the food is delicious! I've never had anything from Bella Bella - from sandwiches to pasta - that didn't have me licking the plate.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I just got back from eating at Bella Bella and i thought it was really awesome. Probably one of the best restaurants in TLH. We started off with the stuffed mushrooms which were dripping in melted cheese and garlic. They were absolutely delicious. My house salad was really good and i had the creamey garlic dressing which i could tell was homemade. It didnt come from a bottle. The french onion soup was next and was bursting with flavor. I didnt think i liked french onion soup but this was bursting with flavor and had tons of cheese. My entree was spinich and garlic stuffed ravioli. It had a very herbey, leafey taste to it. It was different but i completely enjoyed it. The meal was perfect from start to finish. Our waitress was really good too. She was knowledgeable about the dishes on the menu and really seemed to enjoy her job. I'll most definitely go back here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rosbergs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Bella also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bella Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing