We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went back for my b-day dinner”
Review of Bella Bella

Bella Bella
Ranked #11 of 816 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Went back for my b-day dinner”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Being new in town, we tried this restaurant for our anniversary. The cannelloni was excellent--even the leftovers the next day. The bubble bread is excellent. One member of the party was not happy with his meal the first time (ravioli?) but enjoyed his meal the 2nd time--as we all did. It's a little sketchy from the outside but inside is fine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    83
    45
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Great Service”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The food is absolutely awesome, and the service is good too. Try the tasty Caeser salad or the awesome bubble bread! The latter is incredible, as I'm sure many other reviews will attest. In fact all of the appetizers we have tried are great. I highly recommend this local restaurant to any diner looking for something other than a chain option. We need more restaurants like this in Tallahassee!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The ambience is warm and friendly. The menu has variety, but isn't overwhelming with too many options (something for everyone, to be sure). The wine and beer lists are excellent, and the food is delicious! I've never had anything from Bella Bella - from sandwiches to pasta - that didn't have me licking the plate.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I just got back from eating at Bella Bella and i thought it was really awesome. Probably one of the best restaurants in TLH. We started off with the stuffed mushrooms which were dripping in melted cheese and garlic. They were absolutely delicious. My house salad was really good and i had the creamey garlic dressing which i could tell was homemade. It didnt come from a bottle. The french onion soup was next and was bursting with flavor. I didnt think i liked french onion soup but this was bursting with flavor and had tons of cheese. My entree was spinich and garlic stuffed ravioli. It had a very herbey, leafey taste to it. It was different but i completely enjoyed it. The meal was perfect from start to finish. Our waitress was really good too. She was knowledgeable about the dishes on the menu and really seemed to enjoy her job. I'll most definitely go back here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rosbergs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
“A shocker to say the least”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

There were 4 people in our party, all of us were disappointed with the quality of the food. We waited an hour to be seated. We were told that the wait would be worth it, It wasn't.

The shrimp pasta was inedible, it was boiled in lemon juice. The' fresh catch of the day' was clearly defrosted and chewy. The lasagna was just disgusting.

It was busy and very loud, and they refused to use the extra space they had to seat customers leaving a huge backlog of people waiting to be seated.

Overall a complete waste of money.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Bella also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bella Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing