We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Bella

Bella Bella
Ranked #13 of 801 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Bella Bella served good food. Nothing extra special, but pretty good. Parmesean chicken was pretty good. Fresh ingredients. Ambiance was a plus!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MRG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    76
    43
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Our party of 6 arrived a little late in the evening and had a great meal with prompt friendly service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BossGass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Italian Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

This was the second time here with my wife and we also had family in from out of town. The second time was as good as the first. The Bubble Bread is a must as an appetizer and my wife, who is not a chicken parmesan fan, loves their chicken parmesan. I've had the Sicilian Lasagna and Chicken Spinach Ravioli, which was a special, and both were great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Won't try again.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

It may be just us, but we were unimpressed with Bella Bella. The red sauce had too much olive oil taste. The much-touted appetizer bread was very disappointing. Usually we like to go to a place at least twice before judging, but with the cost of the meal which was not good, I won't be going back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nana2_0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sadly disappointed.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Unremarkable food served unremarkably. Underwhelming. Money and time mispent. Mushy bland eggplant parm followed greasy gnocchi chicken soup. Server promised crispy preparation. He never once checked back after a fellow server or bus person brought my lunch. My first time there was okay. Do not know what happened.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TimeTraveler041847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Bella also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bella Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing