We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forever”
Review of Hopkins' Eatery

Hopkins' Eatery
Ranked #66 of 808 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Forever”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hopkins Never changes, It has been so good for years. I even had Hopkins for lunch when I was in the hospital with my first child in 1990. Way to go Hopkins. Keep up the good work! We Love You

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great deli”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Excellent unique, local deli. My family has been going there for years. A bit pricey when compared to somewhere like jason's deli but you lose the local aspect there. Best tea in town!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ekohler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Local and Good”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Hopkin's is a local restaurant that serves unique and delicious sandwiches and salads using fresh ingredients. I average eating here once every two weeks. Love it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank gardenia_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An enduring excellent sandwich shop”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Hopkins have been delighting their loyal customers for 20 years or more. They do it by creating interesting sandwiches, good vegetarian choices, You can get a slice of cake, which changes from day to day, and home made tray bake type desserts. In winter they do a soup. The counter service is efficient and swift. A line to the door clears in about 5 minutes. Hopkins has a large regular clientele. There are many choices but Hopkins is always busy for lunch. Not the place if you want a big burger and a plateful of fries. This is a healthy eating location.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwatsontlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Unique sandwiches and desserts”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Back in Ttown for the first time in 20 years and was pleased to discover Hopkins is still thriving. I had the classic Picnic sandwich (turkey, ham, potatoe salad, peas, tomatoes, onion, etc) and it was just as I remember it...wonderful! My wife had the Chunky Chicken Melt sandwich (cashew chicken salad, provolone, mushrooms, lettuce, tomatoe, etc) and it was fantastic as well. For dessert, we had the equally delicious (and again, still around after 20 years) the Congo bar and the Heath Bar...unbelievably good. Great to see that some of the best things in life are classics and last a lifetime.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rustycat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hopkins' Eatery also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hopkins' Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing