We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak anyone...”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marie Livingston's Steak House
Ranked #162 of 799 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Steak anyone...”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a great steakhouse and as my co-worker Jason said, "You have to get a steak here", and I agree... The steaks are great... The service is wonderful too!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DrakeConrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TALLAHASSEE
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great steaks!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I love this restaurant. The food is excellent, and service is good. I particularly like the filet, and the house steak sauce is great - a little kick to it, but not too much.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Islandgirl2992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I didn't think the food was very good”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The roast beef was really disappointing. They told me its the best item on the menu. Really??? I don't know why anyone would choose this place over Shulas

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great place to eat. The food is always wonderful...great staff...you won't be disappointed. I really enjoy eating there for lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SadieSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Classy!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have always had great experiences with this restaurant. Even before moving to the new location, their food and services have been superb. I highly recommend Marie Livingston's!

Helpful?
Thank tronia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marie Livingston's Steak House also viewed

 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Marie Livingston's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing