We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Tradition”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Momo's Pizza

Momo's Pizza
Ranked #29 of 799 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Tradition”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

My daughter and I visit Momo's when she comes back to town. The pizza's are huge and you can get almost any topping your heart desires. I can't eat a slice in one sitting. My nephew likes the calzones. Good stuff. Bring your dog and sit outside.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    79
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tallahassee Standby”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great slice of pizza, and absolutely as big as your head! Very funky atmosphere; one of few local Tallahassee college student staples. Good lunch specials too.

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlyssaBell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not only best Beer but best Pizza in town.”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Well I suppose I should refer to Beer as craft Beer or Real Ale, depends on which side if the pond you originate from. MoMo' s pizza are excellent, especially if you like thin crusts and a great
variety of toppings. You can create your own and the servers do not bat an eyelid when you want to add this or that and take something off the pizza as described on the menu.

Now for the important part, the beers are amazing, they are home brewed (there is a home brewing shoo next door), and the beers change frequently. Although there is always the favourite hypnosis on the beer menu. It's strong..but delicious. Order a flight of four craft beers, then you get to experience the different flavours and taste, but always include the. They also carry many other beers on draught and in bottles. It's not the place to go, dressed up, it's very, very casual and the servers are wacky in their dress senses, not all but most. The server's change a lot but there are at least 3 who have been there fir the last 2 years since we have been going. Always on a Wednesday night when they have live music. Sitting at the bar is best in my opinion, not the drinks bar but the kind of kitchen bar, you can sit and watch everything being made and to see the guys spinning the pizza dough around is a joy to watch. They even give the kids a plate of dough to try it out for themselves ( and to keep them occupied). Don't look too closely at the cleanliness, I know that it wouldn't' pass the health inspections in England. But the areas that they prepare the food are clean and I have even witnessed the guys cleaning up at the end of the day, they are very thorough in cleaning. It's just the surrounding areas and the ceiling that I would be concerned about. I am very, very critical, being an ex chef and carrying out health and safety inspections for the local authority in the UK, but this place has excellent food, great beers. Friendly staff. Great atmosphere and its relatively cheap. It's so good that I have to have ny MoMo' s fix most Wednesdays when there is live music. And if you are a regular they give you discount, even though we have never spoken to the owner who is always busy, working!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pt st lucie, florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“They never let me down”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Best pizza ever. Stopped in for lunch as we always do when in town visiting family. "Slices as big as your head" still makes me smile and its true, one slice is brought on a pizza pan so you know its huge. We live 330 miles away so we look forward to our momo visits.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank idealden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Super Deal”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Cool place to meet locals for newbies to Tally. 30 inch pizza is great plenty of toppings and crisp crust. A must for visitors.

Helpful?
Thank Manuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momo's Pizza also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Momo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing