We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“la dolce vita no way”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #94 of 799 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
“la dolce vita no way”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place has really gone down hill! The service sucks, the food is not much better. On my last (& probably my final) visit I ordered 1/2 shrimp sandwich and zuppa soup. The soup was lukewarem & mostly broth. The waitress was quite pleasant but forgetful. My companion had endless soup & salad which was slow arriving. They were out of breadsticks at 11:30 am (duh! The lunch crowd had not yet arrived). I ended up eating only soup since my sandwich never arrived after an hour (no kidding!) We got the ticket before she realized I never got the sandwich which she then offered "to go" (no way) Well in order to remove the sandwich from the ticket the manager was required to make an override approval. Of course the meals were both on the house (so what!) This was the second time within 4-weeks that we has this experience. Poor management obviously. They better change staff or close the doors.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roosterintally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    46
    33
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Poorly Exicuted Fake Italian Food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food here was good several years ago, yet wih the recession olive garden has quickly went down the drain. The Bread-sticks are more plain and are no longer properly dressed with garlic butter, the portions are smaller and more expensive. The pasta is not really good, more acceptable than anything. The atmosphere has begun to seem run-downed and lighting in order to compensate has dimmed. While this can be appealing in small local restaurants, it cannot even feign intimacy as it is always overcrowded. The greedy corporate executives are the culprits in my opinion, but that is neither here not there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiveLifeAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUINCY, FLORIDA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Taking the Load Off”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Everything was excellent, enjoy myself will be going back again, customer service people was excellent

Helpful?
Thank GODLOVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Atrocious.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

To call the Olive Garden an Italian restaurant is like calling Taco Bell a Mexican restaurant. This place is what's wrong with food in America. You ought to be ashamed to eat here.

Helpful?
3 Thank TallatrashyEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, F
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good Foo”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Their food is always very good, the the crowds make the wait time a big too long. When I go with a group, they put us in the back room with many others, and it is too noisy to have a conversation.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roberta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing