We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful service leaves bad taste”
Review of Grazie's Artisan Pizza & Pasta - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grazie's Artisan Pizza & Pasta
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
1 review
“Awful service leaves bad taste”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

It's really a shame that this place has awful service and unfriendly employees/owners. Their pizza is great but not great enough to outweigh their bad service. Recently I waited 40 minutes for my lunch. When I asked for a refund, I was only greeted with a poor attitude from the owner and never an apology. This was my last straw as my previous lunch trip there ended with wood chips in my salad. Also never an apology, only denial that the wood chip was in the salad.

I don't understand how a local small business can expect success when running a business this way.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jess91980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST ITALIAN IN TALLY”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

not sure what the negative review was about, this place is awesome and the owners are always present and customer oriented and aim to please. best meatballs ever!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodmaniac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

You must try the Medeteranian Pizza! Feta, kalamata olives, onions, oh my! We went, and they were closed due to a water leak. So, we did take out the next day. Well worth the wait!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nboutot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch Stop”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I was visiting and saw this place on a side street. Excellent, friendly service. $8.50 for personal pizza, salad and a drink. Great value and the food tasted fresh and delicious. Fun atmosphere. Will definitely be coming back next time I'm in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mubias23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best pizza & meatballs in tally”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

fresh daily made dough, sauce, and everything from mamma's brooklyn roots growing up with italian immigrants from Naples, Italy...you won't find another meatballs like these; also for gluten free lovers the gluten free crusts and stuffed portobello mushroom caps are the greatest

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodmaniac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grazie's Artisan Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing