We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food comes at a price”

Tifeo Italian Tavern
Ranked #61 of 809 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quality food comes at a price”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Delicious but small pizza for the price. Their only size pie isn't enough for two but too much for one person. +$14 each 8 inch. Good quality though

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reviews-r-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    36
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The real deal for wood fired pizza”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

A busy and noisy pizza and sandwich shop that is well worth a visit. Be sure to try the house salad for two (or more). Excellent made in house balsamic vinaigrette and as good a thin crust wood fired crust as you will find south of Manhattan. We sat at the counter due to Friday night crowd and received excellent service. They have and extensive topping selection but we prefer the Margherita with just tomatoes, fresh mozzarella, garlic and basil. The couple sitting next to us had Joe's Pot of Chocolate for dessert and it looked terrific. Next time we vow to try it. The ambiance is upscale for a college town pizza place and the noisy Friday night crowd was even fun. We will be back and often since we plan to go through the menu item by item.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimy32301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Very popular with the locals and tourists alike”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The food here was excellent. The pizzas had a lot of toppings and there were many choices. Service was great, I love the idea of putting a carafe of fresh, cold water on the table so guests can refill whenever they want; Nice touch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Petwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in Tallahassee”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Yes, I know, Momo's & Mellow Mushroom are both good, but Joe Mama's is in a class of it's own. Super-fresh, high quality toppings on the best crust you've ever had. Hands-down, the best pizza around!! Service is also excellent, and it is a nice little place. They are fairly new to Tallahassee, or they would probably be much higher on the list by now. Open for lunch - GO! - so we can keep them in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BGCC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, MO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Food was good and fast. Nice and cheesy and the crust was ... Well there was none left. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asmacash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tifeo Italian Tavern also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Tifeo Italian Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing