We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Siam Bistro

Siam Bistro
Ranked #174 of 816 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My family has dined at Siam Bistro at least once a month since they opened two years ago. The food has been consistently excellent with a variety of artistic and creative combinations of authentic Thai with unique regional Panhandle flavor. We recently had lunch there this week and it was phenomenal. The BigEye Tuna Steak, served with Wasabi mashed potatoes and a Rosemary Teriyaki sauce, was first class. Our Grilled Sword Fish came with smoked Gouda Grits (coarse style from Bradley Country Store) and an amazing Green Curry Cognac sauce. The quality of the sushi here is among the best in Tallahassee but rises above the rest in taste, presentation, and style. Chef Chay always uses fresh local ingredients and cuts no corners when executing every dish. Definitely recommend trying their outstanding appetizers, salads, and lunch menu which is very reasonable for the portions and quaity.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TnT801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    2
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I've eaten here several times for lunch. The food is excellent, the portion sizes are great, and the menu has a good variety of Oriental dishes. While the prices are a little higher than most Oriental restaurants, the portion size makes up for it. You will most likely have leftovers to take home. Most of the dishes I've seen could easily be shared between two people. I'll definitely go back to try some of the other dishes on the menu.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Siam Yum!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Nice atmosphere. They have a sushi roll made with coconut shrimp and topped with sliced strawberries and other goodies. I have to get it each time we go, its soooo good. The Tom Kha soup is really good as well. This is going to sound wierd but they have grits and my southern husband likes them better than anywhere else in town.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ellyn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Asian Infusion”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very good food. The Pad Thai is some of the best. They also have Japanese and Sushi. This is our place to stop for lunch when we come into town on a big grocery run. It's not the cheapest Thai food around.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fresh vegis, well prepared”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We walked into this place at 9:30 on a Wednesday night, and they were happy to serve us. My friend had the salmon, which he really liked and I had miso soup and a chili basil stir fry. The food was obviously not very thai, but the stir fry was well prepared, fresh vegetables and good spices, thai basil. The service was friendly and it was nice that we felt no pressure to leave even though we were there way past closing time. As long as you are looking for fresh food and not authentic thai, this place is well worth a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eab405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Bistro also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Siam Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing