We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
VERY PICTURESQUE

We visited in September and although there were no blooms (since it wasn't spring) the place was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
NormTravels
Gorgeous

The park was absolutely stunning, I've never seen another park so beautiful. The house tour was... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2019
stone0924
,
Tallahassee, Florida
via mobile
Read all 406 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tallahassee
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
262
114
22
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
262
114
22
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blooming season full bloom brick path reflection pool the secret garden formal gardens peaceful walk beautiful flowers garden area nice walking trails hiking trails live oaks admission fee peaceful place few hours walk around great place to visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 406 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

This is one of Tallahassee most beautiful and scenic parks. if you want beautiful scenery while you sit out and relax and enjoy yourself at this park. Nature walks with room for fun and games and picnics and family gatherings or just go solo

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Maclay Gardens is a state park in Tallahassee, Florida. The park is most beautiful in the spring when all the plants are in bloom and the greenery has recovered from a mild winter. There are paths to walk, a home to explore, and at various times of the year displays along the walkways. If you need a place to regroup, slow down, relax, then this is definitely the place for you. The price of admission is very reasonable.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank tobybear2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Loved it. Note that the house isn’t open in May, but we were happy just to walk outside. Not much else to say.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank MuseumNut215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Self guided walking tour on beautifully kept grounds. Best time to view gardens is late winter\early spring. Summer months offer swimming, kayaking, hiking etc.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

I grew up going to the old Cypress Gardens as a kid. Alfred B. Maclay Gardens took me back to that time. We went in April when there is typically an extra charge to see the formal gardens. We went in the evening so the staff let us in with our annual pass. The grounds were beautiful! Giants oaks and magnolias line a brick path. A walled garden reminiscent of the Secret Garden from literature is tucked away. Many squirrels and rabbits run around. We sat for a while and relaxed by the lake. Many flowers were starting to bloom as well making for a beautiful scene. I highly recommend stopping by Maclay Gardens when around Tallahassee!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews