We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North
Ranked #52 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are very spacious, well furnished and very clean.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

The staff are helpful and friendly and I enjoyed my stay. It's well worth the money.

I was only passing through the town and checked in late at night. It felt safe and I world reccomend staying here.

Bathroom was very clean and the motel seemed very modern

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger B, Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you for the kind words. With recent changes in ownership and management, the staff has worked hard to provide a clean and comefortable place to stay. Your comments are greatly apppreciated and will be shared with the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 681 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank EDENS J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger B, Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank finwel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger B, Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank LARRY W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger B, Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DONALD R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger B, Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is an older hotel that seems to have been renovated. I don't usually stay in Super 8's, but this hotel changed my mind. We had a wonderful room that was comfortable for 2 couples. It was priced reasonably for the football game weekend. The breakfast was adequate. I will definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SANDY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger B, Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear SANDY W

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stat at our Super 8.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GatorGuy80
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger B, Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#30 of 55 in Tallahassee
74 reviews
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 55 in Tallahassee
164 reviews
4.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Tallahassee Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North

Address: 2801 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3634 (Formerly Super 8 Tallahassee FL)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: $49 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***As of June 2017*** This property is currently under renovation and new ownership. This property features a full bar and lounge, free continental breakfast, sparkling swimming pool, and guest laundry. We also offer suites with Jacuzzi tubs, smoking and non smoking. In addition we also have three full meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Super 8 Hotel Tallahassee
Super 8 Tallahassee
Super Eight Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing