We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Elephant Pizza & Grill
Ranked #509 of 804 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Vermont
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fast service”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We went here for lunch and were on a tight schedule between appointments. We were seated right off and when we told the waitress some of us needed to leave sooner than others, she told us it wouldn't be a problem. I recommend the margarita pizza, great flavor. Also free refills on soda for the thirsty person. Quick service, great food which doesn't break the bank.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank risabenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good place for family birthday celebration”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Enjoyed dinner here as our grandson celebrated his 9th birthday. Everyone enjoyed their meal and we all shared in the birthday boy's free yummy elephant ear dessert. Good family atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A favorite with our grandkids, their parents and grandparents”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Red Elephant has a winning combination. A game room and kids menu that makes the youngsters happy and salads and sandwiches and beer for the grown folks. Our grand kids make this there first choice when they come to us from Charleston SC. The salmon burger is one of my favorites. The pizzas come in both kid friendly and interesting enough for adult varieties. The servers are mostly young people who know how to handle children gracefully.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
2 reviews
“Waitress at Red Elephant rocks!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just happened to get a waitress named Mallory and I must say this girl deserves a raise! She is extremely people oriented...in the right business. She makes you feel very welcome and comfortable and is very attentive to your needs. I hardly ever write a review but this gal prompted me to do so. She is kind, friendly, and makes sure you have everything you need. It's nice to know there are still some good ones out there. I will definitely visit this place again because not only is the food decent but the service, at least from this server is outstanding! The service is just as important as the food to me.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DnKplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Red Elephant Rocks!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Red Elephant is one of my favorite spots in town, both for dine-in and take-out. Families with small children will not be disappointed. The high-chairs come CLEAN, wrapped in saran-wrap, complete with a little cup of Cheerios and some crayons to keep the little one entertained.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Elephant Pizza & Grill also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Red Elephant Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing