We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent, delicious food, good service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Elephant Pizza & Grill
Ranked #513 of 808 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tallahassee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistent, delicious food, good service”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have lunch and dinner there often. They offer food to suit any taste from pizza, hamburgers, to salads, and grilled items. They work hard to provide a terrific dining experience. I go every week.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandraTLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Service is always very good and this is likely the best burger in town (and unlike 5 Guys they will cook it to order and not everything medium well). The price is right.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JanRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Weekly family night”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great family restaurant. Limited menu, but great friendly service with staff that stays and becomes part of the family.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lrenee212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I 've been there on two different occasions. On my first visit it was an in and out type visit, but the pizza I ordered was outstanding. On the second visit, I arranged to have a baby shower for my co-worker there and it turned out great. There was an area reserved for the number of guests requested and the food was very good. Everyone loved the food and atmosphere to the point that they met for lunch there later in the same week.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tronia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Great Price”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Excellent Pizza and Salads. Family oriented restaurant. They treat your right and will correct anything that is wrong. They just got a new menu. Some of your favorites may be gone.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DukeofTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Elephant Pizza & Grill also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Red Elephant Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing