We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have been staying at the Fairfield Inn in Tallahassee for the past few weeks and every week I am happy with the staff; from Ms. T, who is all smiles and happy to make your breakfast experience enjoyable, to the staff representatives who check you in, Stephanie and Dennis. The hotel is modern, nice, and has all the amenities you need at a wonderful price. Every time I visit Tallahassee this is the first hotel I try to book. Thanks Everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naureen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 405 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

A great hotel representative of the Marriott brands family; smiles from every staff member; spotless room with all amenities you could possibly need/use; a fair price; a perfect, quiet night's sleep; good breakfast in a spotless breakfast area. Very clean and modern facility. We have never gone wrong with a Fairfield Inn & Suites stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southernnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My wife and I needed to visit Tallahassee for administrative purposes. As my wife was five months pregnant, we wished to combine the visit with a "baby moon". We stayed for two wonderful night at the Fairfield. We initially had sought rooms at the more notorious luxury hotels in the city, but due to legislation being in, rooms were limited. The Fairfield far surpassed expectations. Amazing value for modern and semi luxurious amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magnumopus1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on points for a tour of FSU. We had a small but tidy room, appeared very clean. They have a little store where you can purchase snacks which was nice. The breakfast was 'eh' but the lady working this area was very pleasant. The woman working the night shift wasn't the picture of hospitality, but then, we did check in at 10pm- I might be grouchy working at thus hour too. We will definitely visit this location again.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Ashlyn114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawanda M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

I would like to thank you for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn& Suites-Tallahassee Central. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again in the future.I want to convey my apologies for the issues you encountered with the front desk during your recent visit at The Fairfield Inn Suites Tallahassee Central, and thank you for taking the time write your concerns. I am deeply sorry for any inconvenience you experienced.

Thank you for your comments and hope that when you return to Tallahassee you will stay at the Fairfield Inn Suites by Marriott in Tallahassee Florida, my staff and I will be happy to have you back as our guest and will make every effort to ensure you have a memorable time during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel staff was great. Check-in went smoothly, check out was a breeze. The lady working in the breakfast area was TOP NOTCH. She was very pleasant and kept the buffet stocked and the dining area cleaned. We will definitely consider this location when we are in Tallahassee again for business or for pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We scheduled a campus tour of FSU and needed a place to stay the night. Our room was clean, the lobby nice and bright, and the breakfast buffet was just enough. I like getting what I paid for, about $100/night and no complaints. We had two adjoining rooms and were allowed to checkout an hour late, to return from the tour. My only suggestion would be to have area maps available as the receptionist wasn't from the area and couldn't provide directions.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank travelmom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The girl that checked us in was wonder she was from Cleveland, Ohio just like my family she made our stay very pleasant and so did Tremain the front desk clerk was also great. There customer service skills where wonderful. The only issue was that when I went to plug in my charger to charge my phone noticed that there was a lot of dust on the bed skirt, You would have thouth the housekeeping staff would notice that when they changed the sheets. Other than the dust issue the breakfast was nice and food was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittaney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central

Address: 2997 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: $96 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a great new hotel in Tallahassee, you'll love the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about the Fairfield 100% Guarantee. Our brand new Tallahassee, FL hotel is near Florida State University (FSU), Florida A&M University (FAMU), and Tallahassee Community College (TCC). Key businesses like Deloitte, HP, Accenture, and Ernst & Young are nearby, and we're just three miles from downtown Tallahassee and the State Capitol. Every room and suite in our hotel features free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet access, a 32" flat-screen HD TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, spacious work desk, and one king or two queen size beds. Suites also offer sofas - as well as extra space and privacy. Start your day with a complimentary HOT breakfast scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, muffins, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing