We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice and very clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2997 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice and very clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the first time this past weekend. It was probably the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. Also, the people were very nice. We had a room with a king bed which was a little small. Next time we will probably get 2 doubles just to have a little more room, but it wasn't a problem. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    76
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
105
29
8
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'm simply a visual person. Provided all the service aspects of the hotel are in place (as they were here) I'm going to be looking at my surroundings which in this case were wonderfully vibrant! The blue/green combinations in my room were FRESH!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McAlex616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I loved this hotel, it has to be one of the best hotels I've stayed in and I've stayed in the Marriott, embassy suites, Hilton this hotel is definitely up there with the big name's. I would stay here again the rooms are super clean and the staff was excellent. You get what you pay for and more at the fairfield inn.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knja2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just got back from my stay yesterday. It's been a long time since I've stayed at a Fairfield, maybe ten years, so I was impressed to see the updates that have been made by Fairfield. The hotel was clean and modern. The staff at check in, and at breakfast were attentive and helpful. The only thing I would improve on are the towels. I know it seems petty, but everything else was above average, so I guess I expected towels that were thicker, if not larger. I look forward to staying here again when I am forced to Tallahassee...Go Gators!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daphgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel while visiting FSU. Both times, the staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast included a variety of fresh choices in a clean environment. They had eggs, biscuits, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, waffles, etc. Overall, the hotel is bright, attractive and clean. I only wish they had more rooms with two beds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnobles4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here during our sons 1st of 2 orientations at FSU.

The hotel is apx 5.5 miles from Doak Campbell Stadium. It appears new. It has a resturant next door. The hotel has no resturant. The pool is indoors and the hotel is small.

Their computers were down when we arrived, but the front desk girl was capable and not sketchy. We walked around the hotel while she radioed housekeeping looking for a clean room. It is not a tourist hotel or a tourist town, and the hiccup was no big deal.

The room was nice, comfortable and the sitting room with pull out bed worked well for our 17 year old.

Leaving the hotel going toward the Capital/FSU was a little inconveniant requiring a U turn. We exited the drug store parking lot next door to a nearby traffic light.

The morning breakfast was more than adequate. Hard boiled eggs, cereal, waffles, etc.

The biggest negative. The hotel was very loud in the morning. At 5:30 am it appears everyone left their room for breakfast. Try and get the top floor if possible, unless you are an early riser!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fishheadflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
152 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

OK, it is a Fairfield, but it is an extra good one. The suites are very nice, the location is excellent and the staff is exemplary. I have both paid for a stay and used points here. Like all Fairfield brands, there is a breakfast, but the lobby is nice, and the breakfast area comfortable. I cannot speak highly enough of the mini-suites. They are excellent, as good as or better than the Springhill down the street.

Bottom line for this property though is the exceptional staff, from management on down. young, motivated and they remember you and the little particulars. Kudos to the team. Will be back again in a month or so. Great location - no hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mabollinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Address: 2997 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a great new hotel in Tallahassee, you'll love the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about the Fairfield 100% Guarantee. Our brand new Tallahassee, FL hotel is near Florida State University (FSU), Florida A&M University (FAMU), and Tallahassee Community College (TCC). Key businesses like Deloitte, HP, Accenture, and Ernst & Young are nearby, and we're just three miles from downtown Tallahassee and the State Capitol. Every room and suite in our hotel features free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet access, a 32" flat-screen HD TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, spacious work desk, and one king or two queen size beds. Suites also offer sofas - as well as extra space and privacy. Start your day with a complimentary HOT breakfast scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, muffins, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing