We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are right...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Pecatonica, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“They are right...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

All the good reviews you are reading, I could not agree more.
Sabrina checked us in with efficiency and cheery demeanor. There were 2 elevators and one was always there for you. The room was spotless. There were outlets on the bedside lamps to charge our phones. The wifi was fast and glitch free. The beds are why I love Marriotts. They are so comfortable. The blanket was double sheeted and the pillows were fluffy. There was a nice work area with sufficient outlets. The office chair and the easy chair both fit their purpose well. The pool was clean and pleasant and the workout room well equipped with TVs for each of the 3 pieces.
Down side: The breakfast was a little underwhelming and there was no hot tub in the pool room.
I give it a 5 because they do everything I need, and do it well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mebejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    83
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
125
31
8
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Opened 12/2011 and still sparkling new. This is probably the best Fairfield Inn! Room was large and spotless with two queen beds. Bathroom was large and well appointed. Beds were outstanding with 5 pillows each. Breakfast (included) was fresh and delicious. Ample free parking and free wifi/internet. Desk staff very helpful and pleasant. Upon my return to Talahassee, I will surely stay here again. We have a student at FSU and have tried many hotels in Tallahassee, and this one ranks very high on the list! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flaesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'll be honest, I didn't really expect much from this hotel, but it was new, clean, and had free breakfast. The room was pretty quiet and the beds were comfortable. Will definitely stay here again on the next trip to Tallahassee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelByLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We've tried a number of hotels in Tallahassee as our daughter attends school at Florida State. This is one we liked a lot -- not too far from campus and an easy commute west on Apalachee. The hotel is new, rooms nice, beds comfortable, maid service great and we liked the common living area. We even watched a football game there.

We will likely stay here again. Staff was very friendly.

Three complaints, however:
1. Pool had very cold water -- other guests complained of this, too.
2. Pool had no clock. This would be an easy fix.
3. It is hard to turn left/west out of parking.

Breakfast isn't as nice as Holiday Inn Express, but they did have egg/bacon sandwiches that you could microwave.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelenlightened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is my second visit to this hotel and I needed to share my experience. My daughter is currently a student at FSU so I have been traveling to Tallahassee very often. My first visit I was very pleased but on my second visit I had to take the time to post a comment. I arrived to Fairfield Inn at 10am driving 8 hours. I explained to the staff that I knew I was very early as check in was at 4pm, could they try and accommodate me with an early check in. They said "of course we will". I was then offered continental breakfast and at 12 pm, they gave me a hotel room! 4 hours early and I had eaten...how many hotels would have done that? Fairfield Inn Centrsl sure did! I slept for the reminder of the afternoon and felt refreshed and rested. I stayed in a guest suite - 2 queen beds and a sofa area with an additional television. The room are modern, comfortable and a great use of space with also includes a microwave and refrigerator. This is my NEW place away from home. I use to be a Hilton rewards member but I am so happy with the Marriott chains of hotels.

Room Tip: I am now a happy Marriott rewards member, so I go through their website to gain points, search for d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annmich04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here at December 31st, and arrived around 10PM. It's a strange time to arrive I think for any hotel, but our welcome was warm and helpful. We opted for the suite (which only costed 10$ extra), in return you get a separate seating area with (extra) tv, sofa, comfy chair, table and desk. Perfect for a late night snack/diner. The hotel was only built in 2011 and it shows. Everything still looks brand new, and the interior has a nice, refreshing, modern overall look. I'm not convinced though this hotel will "age well" as the materials used don't seem to be top quality. But, that's nitpicking, for now: no complains there.

As the room looks like it's was finished yesterday it almost automatically feels like it's clean. However, although it was certainly not dirty, after closer inspection, it wasn't spotless either. Especially the (I'd guess) less commonly used furniture, like the extra table in the sitting area of the suite, could have used an extra cleaning. We noticed this as we wiped the table, preparing for it to be used as our "late night dining table".

The breakfast the following day (January 1st, obviously a weird day as well), wasn't much to talk about. Almost no fruit, or other healthy options, and nothing warm (unless you count the terrible looking bacon and egg-ready to be microwaved sandwiches).

Don't get me wrong, we were happy to be there, and I can easily imagine above mentioned details would have been better if we arrived on any other day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankandsofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Coming back from visiting friends and selected Fairfield Inn to stay the night. Reviews were right on point. The hotel was exceptionally clean, excellent customer service, and very comfortable accommodations. The room ( double queen) was spacious and even had a fridge and microwave. Great for traveling families. The beds, linens and pillows were all very nice, making for a wonderful night's sleep.
The complimentary breakfast was AMAZING! Kids made fresh waffles, and coffee was delicious! Selection included: hard boiled eggs, cereals, muffins, bagels/toast, sausage biscuits and yogurt and fruit! ALL FREE!
I highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay in Tallahassee. Great value for everything they offer!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#4 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Address: 2997 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a great new hotel in Tallahassee, you'll love the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about the Fairfield 100% Guarantee. Our brand new Tallahassee, FL hotel is near Florida State University (FSU), Florida A&M University (FAMU), and Tallahassee Community College (TCC). Key businesses like Deloitte, HP, Accenture, and Ernst & Young are nearby, and we're just three miles from downtown Tallahassee and the State Capitol. Every room and suite in our hotel features free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet access, a 32" flat-screen HD TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, spacious work desk, and one king or two queen size beds. Suites also offer sofas - as well as extra space and privacy. Start your day with a complimentary HOT breakfast scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, muffins, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing