We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quick overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quick overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our family stopped here for an overnight stop on our way back to Missouri from Orlando.
After checking reviews and info on trip advisor we chose this location and were very pleased. Clean comfortable room and a good breakfast the next morning before we headed back onto the highway. Web actually booked the room about an hour before we arrived at midnight. Checking and checkout was quick and simple.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    87
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
132
32
10
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Although I typically stay at Marriott's Courtyard product I've now spent three trips up to Tally to visit my son at FSU at the Fairfield Inn & Suites (everytime I go up the Courtyard is booked solid). The Fairfield is a bit further down Apalachee but in some ways this is nice - I can hit one of the restaurants along the way if necessary; stop in at Ross or the mall for items my son suddenly realizes he "needs" with my arrival and...best of all there is a CVS and an ABC right next door.
The staff has been very friendly each time I'm here and were really on top of their game for Parent's weekend. Its a relatively new hotel and the rooms are very clean - basic but with the necessities. The gym is moderate, the wireless is fantastic and the breakfast is simple but offers hardy to "after gym" and most importantly they keep the coffee carafes full!
It's a fairly quick trip to campus - I've made it to Wildwood Residence Hall in 12 minutes in fairly normal traffic. I've seen quite a few people use cabs so its definitely an option.
Overall - just good solid consistent quality and a usually (not Parent's weekend!) a decent value as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Have stayed here twice on business in the last couple months. Rooms are very clean and modern. Breakfast is simple but has everything you need to get a quick bite and on your way. Staff extremely friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel. Also an easy cab ride/drive to restaurants downtown or in mid-town

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wahoo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 4 nights and had a great stay. It is a new hotel, and they put a lot of thought into the layout and design. I used the fitness center each morning, and although it is not large, it overlooks the pool, has good light and is spotless. The included breakfast is standard more or less, but replenished continuously and more than adequate. The front desk was extremely helpful with my various requests. Free wifi was a nice perk. Two thumbs up!

Room Tip: Request a 4th floor room so that you are not overlooking the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Made a serration at the last minute to come up for an FSU game. The hotel looks pretty new. The location is nice near the corner of Capital Circle and Apalachee Parkway. Governors Square just down the block and only 5-10 min from the Capital and FSU.

The front desk staff was very friendly. The lobby was clean. The room was pleasant and not cramped. Nice flat screen TV with HD channels. The halls were clean.

Breakfast was not bad. Two waffle machines. Not a ton of other stuff, but enough to get you going.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway in Tallahassee,I searched the internet for a place to stay. I' m very picky about where I lay my head ! Simply put, I read the reviews ad decided to stay here. I am so glad I did. It was absolutely perfect! Spotless, beautiful, and the bed was so comfortable!! I slept all night! If you are staying in Tallahassee I highly recommend this place! Awesome!

Room Tip: room 311 was very quiet! good sleeping and the ac was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rabbitlady7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is a very nice property. Andrew, Jamal and the whole staff are very accommodating and customer focused! The room was clean and welcoming. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the pillows just right. It is what you would expect of a Fairfield...nice breakfast area, excellent exercise room, pool and business center.

Location is great, right on Appalcachee Pkwy. Only minutes from downtown or the airport.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpborst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Address: 2997 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a great new hotel in Tallahassee, you'll love the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about the Fairfield 100% Guarantee. Our brand new Tallahassee, FL hotel is near Florida State University (FSU), Florida A&M University (FAMU), and Tallahassee Community College (TCC). Key businesses like Deloitte, HP, Accenture, and Ernst & Young are nearby, and we're just three miles from downtown Tallahassee and the State Capitol. Every room and suite in our hotel features free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet access, a 32" flat-screen HD TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, spacious work desk, and one king or two queen size beds. Suites also offer sofas - as well as extra space and privacy. Start your day with a complimentary HOT breakfast scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, muffins, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing